Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2002

      I am a chicken wing fanatic, and these were excellent!! I used honey instead of sugar. I also substituted the five-spice powder with garlic powder and lots of course ground black pepper. I am allergic to the anise in the chinese spice. Still turned out excellent tasting. Hubby raved. I also prepared the entire thing in a big ziploc bag! No clean-up, except for the electric skillet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I added in some fresh ginger pieces and some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, and I used 2 T. brown sugar in place of the sugar. They were lick your lips good and don't forget the napkins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I added in 1 tsp. Garlic Chili Sauce to the spice mix for a little added flavor, as it blends so well with Chinese and Thai ingredients. My DD and I had a feast! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      These wings were pretty tasty but I thought the flavor could have been stronger. I think next time I will double the marinade ingredients and let sit overnight. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This is a great and simple recipe. The beauty of it is that it could be easily modified with different spices, but as is, its great and worth trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      These were okay - Didn't think they were that crispy and could have had more spice maybe even diff spice. Liked them better cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      I say one thing, this is the best chicken wing recipe I have found on the internet. Infact we will be having this evening. Since I am of fench descent I like my food a bit on the spicy side with also some MEXICAN. just the spice of life. (no pun intended) serge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Oh what a great tasting chicken wing recipe. Nice and crispy, full of flavor. We did them in our wok and they came out very well. Definitely on our "make again" list. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.6
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    53%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 319.3 mg
    106%
    Sodium 902.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 60.9 g
    121%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites