Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Chicken Costoletta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Chicken Costoletta

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2014

      The chicken is on, except panko is a better crumb to use. I brought home some sauce from the restaurant once and it hardened like a soft butter overnight. So I don't think this sauce is accurate.....and the sauce also has herbs in it. Fresh Thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I made this recipe tonight. I tried a cup of half & half and a cup of heavy cream for the sauce. I don't think I got the right thickness though. I pounded the chicken breasts after cutting them in half, made them real tender. I used Panko with Italian Seasoning, but I didn't really taste the lemon zest- maybe the seasoning over powered it. I made some angel hair pasta. Put the chicken over a little pasta and added the sauce on top. It was good. Going to try it again for some friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      My husband and I loved this! I've never had the dish at Cheesecake Factory so I can't compare but this was excellent. Served with broccoli instead of mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Excellent recipe! I used Panko breadcrumbs to give it a little more crispness. Also added fresh dill to the sauce along with a little more broth to make it less gravy like. Overall very pleased with this dish, especially considering the ease and little time required to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This is my absolute favorite dish at Cheesecake Factory! I also have to agree this tastes even better than their version! I took the advice I'd read and added parsley into the sauce! MY OH MY!! Have made it three times in the past month for husband and I! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I made this recipe for my parents and I'd have to say they were beyond amazed. We all agreed that it tasted better than The Cheesecake Factory version!!! I didnt do anything different to the chicken recipe except used "italian herb" breadcrumbs and fresh grated asiago cheese (instead of Parm.) In the lemon sauce, we used parsely, and a squirt of dijon mustard. I mean JUST a squirt....We served with white white, wild rice, and fresh steamed zucchini squash. Was absolutly to DIE for. VERY easy to make, no complications. I plan on using the left over sauce and breadcrumbs for Talipa tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      This is by far one of our favorite recipes! It is soooo yummy. We always get it at the cheesecake factory when we go! We decided we like this sauce better because it tastes a hint more lemony, which just adds to the flavor! We decided to cut down on some of the fat in the recipe-- after we coat the chicken we stick it in the oven and bake on 350 for 1 hour. We cover until the last ten minutes then it has a little time to crisp up!
      We love to make with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus! Mmmm. Thanks for a great recipe MeliBug!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      A family fav!!! I make a few changes but sooo yummy!!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I tried this at the Cheesecake factory and liked it so much that I did a websearch that brought me to this recipe in Recipezaar. I have prepared this now a half dozen times and it still Rocks. I didn't care much for boneless chicken breasts until I tried this recipe. Give it a shot, you won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I used to work at the cheesecake factory and I think this is very close. The first time I made it I swapped out one of the cups of heavy cream for evaporated milk and it was fantastic!! The second time I used light cream and evaporated milk and the sauce looked grainy and a little thin. Guess the calories make it! But I really think this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      The dish is made with Panko bread crumbs, (Japan) style, my brother used to work for the cheesecake factory, I made this dish tonight w/panko It seemed a little bland I think i should have added more chicken stalk,but it was so good. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Loved it! Better than Cheesecake Factory and better for you with simple adjustments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

    • on May 09, 2008

      Hey. This is my recipe. www.mudpiegourmet.blogspot.com Be sure to give credit where it's due:). I'll be sure to link to your site if I publish something of yours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe, I made it for my husbands birthday. I love this dish at the Cheesecake Factory, and was in-fact looking for it awhile ago, but could never find it. So THANK YOU for posting it! Everyone loved it, except for the little kids. The only thing I would change, would probably be to cut back on the dijon next time and maybe add something else to it so it doesn't taste overly like whipping cream (for me it did). It was still a great recipe, so thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I was craving to recreate my Cheesecake Factory experience and this was amazingly close! It was so delicious without any changes, but to be true to the entree I had last week at the restaurant, I would drop back a bit on the dijon and also add chopped parsley to the sauce at the butter addition step. Also, the sauce was double what I used for the chicken dish, so I used the leftover sauce the next night over Orange Roughy fish prepared the same way. My leftover averse family was delighted two nights in a row! Wonderful recipe. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was a fantastic dish! I loved the addition of the lemon rind to the breadcrumbs, and I loved how easy it was to prepare. Thanks for the awesome recipe Melibug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Chicken Costoletta

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 945.9
     
    Calories from Fat 618
    65%
    Total Fat 68.7 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 34.6 g
    173%
    Cholesterol 356.6 mg
    118%
    Sodium 959.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites