71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am giving this 5 stars even though I think some improvement can be made. I will definitely add some garlic salt next time and omit the salt. Also one egg should be plenty as others have reviewed. It also needed more of the olive oil spray than I used because the cauliflower came out a little dry. A great idea and very tasty and a recipe which I will be tweaking a little further. Thanks very much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie July 12, 2010

This goes directly into my "Best of the Best" cookbook! I knew I would like this recipe because I already like sprinkling roasted cauliflower with parmesan cheese before serving, but the addition of the spices, and the method of adding the cheese to make it crispy, takes this humble vegetable over the top. Thanks to reviews, I shook the cauliflower pieces and egg in a plastic bag to coat, then I put them in a lidded tupperware container with the breading ingredients and shook together until evenly coated....this worked very well, and clean-up was easy. I didn't serve with lemon (forgot) but didn't feel there was anything missing in flavour. The little touch of heat from the cayenne was perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo May 21, 2010

We liked this dish! The coating really brought a lot of flavor to what can be a very bland vegetable. This was very easy to make, and great for a weeknight dinner. I have to admit, I especially loved the bits of crispy coating that stuck to the sides of the pan- yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 03, 2011

these are great! really good idea. Ive made these twice now. And disappeared so quick both times. I used a mixed herb blend instead of what is listed and I also put some ground LSA in the coating mix (Linseed {AKA flaxseed}, Sunflower seed, Almond meal) because we are trying to work it into our diets. They turned out soooo yummy. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethanyRenae June 30, 2011

Loved it, will be making again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momstar September 29, 2010

Delicious!!!!! I couldn't find my cayanne pepper so I used chipolte powder and I added a little garlic powder. I also used egg beaters. Got pretty well browned, slightly chrispy....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG June 21, 2010

This was a wonderful way to enjoy cauliflower. Like some of the other reviewers, I used the plastic bag method to coat the cauliflower pieces. So good, it was hard to stop eating these. Not something often heard about cauliflower, but definitely true in this case.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue June 06, 2010

I halved the recipe and it served two perfectly. I had to have the oven temp at 200C because of something else I was making. At this temp it took 30mins to become tender and it didn't get crispy. I like the idea and the method very much indeed but it was a bit too eggy and I wasn't convinced by the cumin and cayenne. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dimensionally transcendental June 02, 2010

A fun and tasty new way of cooking cauliflower; I also used the baggie method and it worked just fine. We ate way more cauliflower than we normally do. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini May 17, 2010

We enjoyed this different way of fixing Cauliflower. I cut the recipe in half and didn't use the lemon. We did feel that it was on the salty side and DH salts everything. Next time I plan to omit the salt. This is a quick and easy recipe to prepare. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 05, 2010
Crispy Cheese Cauliflower