Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Buffalo Style Catfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Buffalo Style Catfish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      I used more onion and 8 tablespoons hot sauce for 4 fillets catfish and it worked great!! Makes a really good and spicy sauce and the coating on the fish is good and crispy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      We made this for dinner a few nights ago and to tasted great. We doubled the sauce amount and it still wasn't quite enough so next time we might triple it. Makes great sauce. Update: I just noticed that the amount of hot sauce in the recipe is different from what we used. I think it originally had 2 tablespoons? So tripling 5 tablespoons as the recipe says now might be too much but I bet you could have a total of about 7 or 8 and the sauce would be fine. Experiment to see how you like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      My dh loves catfish and he said this was some of the best he's ever had. I did not make the sauce as dh is a purist and only likes lemon juice on fish. My biggest problem was that I did not cook it quite long enough and had to put it back for a little more time. I will definitly make this for him again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      What a combination. The whole family kept popping in the kitchen to see if they were done, mouths watering. Next time I'll double; 3 hungry men I hardly got a taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is a really flavorful and different take on catfish -- just what I was looking for! The idea of so much hot pepper sauce put me off though, so I used a mixture of Frank's Red Hot Wings Buffalo Sauce (medium heat) and a regular bar-b-que sauce after sauteing the onion and garlic. I also increased the amounts quite a bit to spread it thickly on the fish. Very good, and still plenty of spicy heat, in fact, I can't imagine that we could have eaten it with straight hot pepper sauce! The blue cheese dressing was a great complement. We will definitely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very good...not difficult!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. I have made it three times already and each time it gets great reviews. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I tried it last night and I and my husband absolutely loved it. By far the tastiest catfish recipe I have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      My dh and I loved this recipe. It was spicy, but not overwhelming. The spices in the crust complemented the hot sauce well. Only changes I made were to omit the onion, increase the garlic to three small cloves, and used 7 T. of hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Buffalo Style Catfish

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.7
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    46%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 916.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites