Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Beer Flat Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Beer Flat Bread

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2008

      Divine. We loved this bread. I have never made anything like this before and DD#2 couldn't quit eating the bread. She has asked several times since then to make it again, so I'm making it for dinner tonight. It really is so good. I served it with an olive oil w/ pepper flakes and herbs and it was delicious. Thank you Thorsten for this yummy extra to our meals.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      What a mission but it was worth it! I was going to cook these on my pizza stone until I realised I didn't have a rolling pin. After I divided the dough in half I put oiled baking paper on either side of the first half and placed it between a chopping board and the pizza stone and.... well stood on it :) It worked like a charm! I put garlic, sesame seeds and cumin seeds on the first one (tastes like it has dukkah on it!), then cheese and dried mixed herbs on the second. I'll be using these instead of cornchips for nachos tonight. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I have had this twice. The first time it was fabulous. A friend made it and brought it over. He used a dark beer. I made it the 2nd time using lite beer and it obviously did not have the strong beer flavor as when the dark beer was used. For personal taste from now on I will use the dark. However, the texture was consistant w/ both. I doubled the batch and used italian herbs on both w/ the olive oil. I put a colby/cheddar shredded cheese mix on one batch and it was great too. Thanks for a versatile recipe Thorsten. I will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      A quick and tasty bread. Used it to dip in olive oil. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I made it for a picnic. everyone enjoyed it and wanted the receipe. I added sesame seeds to the dough and it gave it a nutty flavor. In the second batch I added italian herbs in the dough and then sprinkled parmesan cheese on top...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I took this to work and it was a hit! We enjoyed it as a snack. Very good flavor, (I used 1 teaspoon of thyme, rosemary and oregano.) Will make often. Thanks Thorsten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      It was pretty good right out of the oven, but it didn't keep well, even overnight. An excellent bread for immediate eating, but otherwise not the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Very good! I made this when my sisters and niece came over. I served it with Spinach Artichoke dip #1209. We loved it- great together. Although the bread can stand alone. So easy, yet so good! Thanks Thorsten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Oh, my goodness1 What have you done to me? LOL I am a Bread Addict! Them minute I saw this i ran/not walked to the kitchen and made this. I am munching onit while i type this! :-0. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and dried oregano, alittle garlic salt and red pepper flakes.( maybe a few too many pepper flakes. My Mouth is on fire) I did have some trouble getting the dough to cooperate. I know flours react differently. It took morr than 10 min. to get golden brown. Ps; I just discovered that I accidentalyused Lite Beer. That could have made a difference. Thanks for this recipe. It's a KEEPER!!Ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      "Addictive"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      pretty good. i made with some rye flour mixed it. i should have added more salt. i'm a salt monster though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This was wonderful and very similar to the expensive bags of pita chips at the grocery store....the only flaws were errors made on my part! I didn't work in enough flour at the end and the dough was difficult to roll out. Will definitely try again and have fun with testing out different seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Wonderful, crispy bread! I loved how quick and easy it was to make, but especially loved the texture and flavor. Rather than using a baking pan, I rolled the dough out on parchment paper, then used a baker's peel to slide it right into the oven onto a hot baking stone. We love garlic, so I did use garlic in the olive oil; for the herbs, I just used Penzeys Italian herb mix, but I can think of many variations I would like to try. I'm sure I'll be making this again often, Thorsten--thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Excellent bread, it is crisp and chewy at the same time. I doubled the recipe and added a bit of cayenne powder to the dough, the dough is beautiful to work with. I formed two free form type of flat breads. I crushed the garlic and added it to the olive and nuked in the micro for about 30 seconds so that the garlic would give off more flavor. Brushed the oil on and sprinkled on the herbs and baked. It was delicious I couldn't stop eating it and it was the only thing gone from the New Years Eve Party Buffet. Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Had it last night with a herb topping, tasted great! Will fix again tonight with olive oil and garlic topping. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Made it last night and it was a big hit. I roasted galic and brushed on with olive oil, then added rosemary...it was gone in the matter of seconds. Thanks easy, and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      So easy to make with ingredients easily at hand. I made a thin bread to freeze to try later as a pizza crust, I'm sure will be great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

    • on August 09, 2006

      Super easy and fast! I used Guinness Stout for this recipe. I thought the stout may have been too strong, but was pleasantly surprised. Even the two kids that were here gobbled it up! I used extra virgin olive oil mixed with fresh Parmesan, garlic and basil and a touch of rosemary. Thanks Thorsten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Loved this used newcastle brown as the beer and it wasn't as bubbly as I thought it was going to be will try a different one next time! Topped mine with Chilli flakes and sea salt. I also baked mine on a pizza stone, if you are going to do this make sure you flour well though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Beer Flat Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    28%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1169.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites