Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Beer Flat Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Beer Flat Bread

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      I liked these, might try with a dark beer next time. You MUST roll these very thinly it you want it really crispy. I might try my pasta maker for rolling next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      So many things you can do with this! Individual pizzas, use for dips, a plate in itself if you're camping, etc. I used Longboard (it's a light lager). Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Very tasty! We prepared with an American amber ale and stirred in 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. I let the breadmaker do the kneading on the pasta cycle for 5 minutes. Rolled to less than 1/8 inch thick, necessitating baking on two sheets, but the resulting crispy crackers were terrific. I held one piece back to see how it held up to storage and found that completely cooled then saved in a ziploc kept fine overnight. Especially good with hummus and tapenade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I made this twice and both times it came out different I was not happy w/either so i give it 0 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      I followed the recipe. I'm not a fan. It came out hard & w/ not much taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Loved it with our soup fresh from the oven. WOW! I only added kosher salt so will try other combinations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I've made this a few times with great success. I love it with the dried herbs on it with extra garlic for brushing on top. Plus, it's easy. If you like a chewy thin beer bread, try this one; it has great flavor. Thanks for posting, Thorsten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I loved the flavour of this bread fresh from the oven. However, by this evening when I was ready to serve it, it had gotten really chewy and just hard to eat. I am not sure what I did wrong - maybe I needed to roll it thinner. I will experiment with it again though as the taste is great. Another reviewer mentioned that she had success reducing the flour so I might start there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Maybe I just expected more based on all the high ratings, but this failed to impress us all that much. I made it to go with artichoke dip, and it really tasted just like a cracker. I was hoping to get more flavor from the beer, but I couldn't taste the beer at all. Overall, this was okay, but I have other flat bread recipes I like better, so I don't think I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I wasn't sure how well this would turn out, but it was so easy and extremely delicious. It was much like a focaccia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      The first batch I made followed the recipe exactly (however I took the suggestion of cutting the dough before baking it) but it was tough, chewy and once it cooled, inedible. I made a second batch with 1 2/3 cup of flour and baked it for 7 minutes at 480. It was soft on the inside but still crisp on the outside! Delicious with spinach dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Sounded so delicious I made a special trip to the store for a couple things I didn't have on hand. They are very proud of the parchment paper locally (over $6.00 for a small roll) so I oiled the sheet instead. Ingredients as directed, used a dark porter beer (it's what I drink) and Italian Herb Seasoning premix. Only thing I did different was I used a cutter to cut rounds BEFORE I baked the bread. Photo of how it came out is posted. First batch was baked at 480f at top of oven for 10 minutes, too soft. Baked second batch at 500f for 13 minutes, much crisper (note, I live at 2400 feet elevation and I've noticed some things take longer to bake). Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Add another 5 star review to this recipe! I took others advice and separated the dough into 2 pieces before rolling. I used Bitburger beer and topped with granulated garlic, coarse ground sea salt and cracked black pepper. I used a regular baking sheet, but will try my baking stone next time. An easy and delicious snack. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Wow, quick and easy! I made it with a white beer, it came out perfect! I've put a mix of olive oil with basil, rosemary, Provence herbs, garlic salt, minced garlic and it was fabulous! I think that would be great with garlic butter on top! I think I'll try that soon. Thanks for this simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly, and have been impressed so far. The dough should be split in two, for two manageable pieces that can be rolled out fairly thin. I used Sapporo Beer - one of my favorites - and used garlic, rosemary, basil, onion powder, a dash of nutmeg, and then sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over all of it. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was tasty, but a bit too chewy for me. I brought it to a friend's house and four of us shared it. My jaw was tired after eating it, but maybe I didn't roll it out thin enough. Great flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was very easy to put together. I sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray so it didn't stick. I didn't have olive oil, so I tossed some garlic powder and dried onion flakes into the oil to sit while making the dough. I made mine into two pieces because I wanted them quite flat. One had rosemary, fennel seeds, fresh cracked pepper, thyme and oregano. On the other, I used Sesame seeds, sea salt, and an italian herb mix. This is tasty bread, but make sure to eat it fresh. I put leftovers in a ziploc bag and it wasn't too good the next day. This is fun to experiment with different herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I did add the garlic to the olive oil and the house smelled so good! I also cooked this on a pizza stone--helping to crisp the bottom. Very fast and easy--served with Pam-I-Am's artichoke and white bean dip----great hold over for yet another late weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Fast, simple, great taste & texture, and versatile. How much more could one ask for? I made this just with a sprinkling of onion/garlic powders to eat with a thick chili. I can see this being great spread with roasted garlic and cheddar. And all kinds of other things! I used about 3/4s cup whole wheat flour and the rest white and it worked out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was so easy to make yet it was a HUGE hit at our house! I will make this again and again thanks so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Beer Flat Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    28%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1169.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites