Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Balsamic Duck Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Balsamic Duck Breasts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2012

      Really an excellent recipe. Two suggestions.

      1.) We used 12 year aged balsamic: no need for the good stuff;
      2.) let the duck rest under foil for 8 minutes: suggest 10-12 minutes before carving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Talk about easy ...Talk about good... This describes this recipe to the "T". Served with fingerling potato. I can't wait to make it again. thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      The technique to cook a duck breast was perfect. I had relatively thin duck breasts so reduced the time on the flesh side rather than cut the time in half. This rendered more fat and had a crispy skin. I combined two recipe's on food.com - there is one for duck with cherry balsamic reduction that i used that recipe sauce instead of the balsamic in this recipe. After removing the duck, pour off any remaining fat, return pan to heat and deglaze with red wine, a bit of balsamic and i used cherry preserves stirred until mixed and reduced to consistency of a medium to thin gravy. Served with roasted vegatables and a mixed green salad. Turned out to be a very quick 'gourmet' dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Somehow it did not turn out as other people described it. It was pretty bland. I saved it by making a reduction of balsamic vinegar, balsamic creme, red wine and orange juice. But on its own, it had no taste, even though I did use good balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Yummy! My guests raved. What could be easier? I will try it with a turkey thigh for my brother who won't eat duck (more for me!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      It was a really easy recipe to make, did not take too much time and was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was wonderful! Our son gave us 4 frozen boneless duck breasts (he works for a major food supplier) and I didn't know what to do with them. Of course I searched Recipezaar and this seemed the simplest recipe. I only had strawberry balsamic from Trader Joes and it turned out delicious. They browned up to the most beautiful golden brown in the first step and were perfect for 15 minutes in the second step (they were on the thick side). I added more balsamic to the pan and reduced it so we would have more to drizzle. I wish I could give it more stars. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      The end result here was mighty tasty and I certainly enjoyed the simplicity of this dish. I found the duck skin crisped up more quickly in the first stage than I'd anticipated. After 4 minutes it was nearly black, so I quickly whipped the duck around. Maybe this will vary depending on your stove. The rest of the cooking times for rare/medium rare/well done were spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      There is not much to say about this recipe except that it was extreemly delicious and easy to make! The balsamic suits the duck because it cuts through the fatty flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      I cannot tell you how great this was and how much we enjoyed our dinner last night. As I had told you earlier, I grilled them on the BBQ and had no problems because I removed the fatty skin first. The balsamic gave it a wonderful flavor and they were so moist. Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Balsamic Duck Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 163.2 mg
    54%
    Sodium 105.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites