Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2007

      Perfect and tasty chicken just for the 2 of us... At the last minute, I realized I was out of italian breadcrumbs, so I crushed some ranch croutons in my mini processor. Since they were already seasoned, I left out both the garlic salt and powder... I did add the parsley however... I didn't want to waste the egg yolk, so I just used one whole egg. I put the crumbs in a food storage bag and just shook it up to coat. Worked great! I sprayed the tops with extra virgin olive oil because I don't use cooking spray. Baked them for about 30 minutes and they turned out tender, juicy and with a very crispy crust. I wish I could have tasted the vinegar more however, so next time I may marinate the chicken in a little vinegar before breading... Very easy to put together for a simple, yet tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Wonderful and tender. I doubled this and add some extra balsamic and this was the most tender chicken I've made in a long time. I used whole eggs instead of egg whites, but other than that, I kept it as is.Thanks for posting Shirl Girl, everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was a nice basic lightly breaded oven baked chicken. The taste of the vinegar wasn't very noticable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is very good. The chicken is still so moist and it is so much healthier than frying. Love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Very tasty and tender and so easy to make. the help for IBS junped at me, so had to try it. This will be a keeper for me. My tummy liked it LOL. I'm always over at Heathers helpforibs.com Perhaps we should post more of these recipes, for people with ibs. thanks, Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This was a good baked chicken dish - but you really couldn't taste the balsamic....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Very good and easy recipe! My DB and I loved it. I really enjoyed the flavor and the only changes I made was that I drizzled the remaining egg wash and vinegar over the chicken before baking then added a little bit more vinegar :) Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Great chicken! Easy to make, pretty healthy and tasted good, too. The chicken came out very, very moist, and I may have even overcooked it a bit. I wish the balsamic flavor had come through a bit more; next time I'll try drizzling a bit on top. We served it with "Spice-Roasted Butternut Squash with Smoked Sweet Paprika #200194".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Made exactly like the recipe. Came out great. I cooked them for 35 minutes, but I may cook a little less next time. I may leave out the garlic salt as well. I'll make this again. I may even try as chicken fingers next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Very good! A nice, flavorful chicken dish with a very crispy coating...we all liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      With a good many of our meals built around chicken breasts and loving balsamic vinegar I just had to give this one a try. Like Derf found this wonderfully crunchy on the outside and juicy and moist on the inside. Made as posted resulting in delicious chicken, definitely a recipe I will be making again - and again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I have made this recipe twice now, and both times it was very good. Crispy and moist. I added about 2 Tbs grated parmesan to the breadcrumb mixture. Yummy! Definitely will keep this on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      We really enjoyed this easy recipe and I especially appreciated that it was low in fat, not fried. The chicken was very tender and I'll be making this again for a quick weekday entree. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I have made the recipe twice now and will continue making it. I used Italian bread crumbs and didnt add more parsley cuz bc had enough. I use one egg white and one whole egg, cuz diddnt have egg beaters. I followed derfs review and added leftover balsamic and egg mixture on top. Great recipe Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Very good low fat dinner. Nice and crispy on the outside and moist inside. Everyone loved it. Very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Great recipe! All 3 grandkids liked this...2 dipped thier's in ketchup and one in ranch dressing but they liked it anyways. Hubby and I thought it was very good. Very moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Delicious! The crust has a load of flavour & keeps the chicken INCREDIBLY moist!! I served with baked potato wedges & we thought our meal was tastier than fried chicken & french fries (& obviously, a lot healthier)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Thanks for an easy to make recipe. The flavour is delicate and the coating is crispy. Good for those on a low fat diet. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This was pretty good....I used chicken tenders and so lowered the bake time to 20 minutes, which was perfect. I also used egg beaters for the egg whites and the egg/vinegar mixture added a nice layer of flavor. Nice, quick main dish...thanks Shirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Have had this in my print outs for some time, so happy I had the opportunity to use it tonight, it was wonderful, lovely crunchy on the outside and juicey moist on the inside. I didn't have any dried parsley but had some fresh, the first from the garden and I didn't have any garlic salt so I used seasoned salt with the garlic powder, worked just great. Love the balsamic and I also used egg beater egg whites. This is a real keeper, thanks sooo much for sharing, it is in my permanent file. I should explain the dark section on the outside crust, I just couldn't resist, there was left over balsamic vinegar and egg left, so I drizzled over the chicken, sorry just couldn't help myself, love balsamic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.1
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    33%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 392.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes