Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      This recipe is awesome. The other reviews were so right-crispy outside, so moist inside. I changed the servings to six , but I used 3 eggs instead of the 6 egg whites and 2 tablespoons balsamic. I added 1/4 cup fresh grated Parmesan to the bread crumb mixture and added the pepper right into the crumbs and omitted the regular salt. I took another reviewers suggestion and cooked the chicken on a Pam -sprayed rack that I placed on a foil-lined cookie sheet. The chicken was crisp and yummy and smelled so incredible while baking. My husband took one bite and said"this is good chicken!" Thanks , I know I will make this many more times. I served it with chicken flavor Rice-a Roni and a blend of carrots, broccoli, cauliflower and zucchini. UPDATE-these are still my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I signed up to be a member just to rate this chicken. First, let me explain that I am celiac, so I miss "crispy outer crust and moist inside" in the same dish. I used breadcrumbs that I keep in the freezer made from uneaten slices of GF bread. I thought the breadcrumbs (mine are plain) needed a 1/2 t of italian seasoning to the dry mix, and I added the parmesan cheese suggested by bad kitty 1116, and then I added 2 T olive oil to the wet mix and omitted any oil spraying. Mine needed to cook the whole 40 minutes, but it was worth the wait! I know this is a low fat recipe, but I think next time I might make a pocket in the chicken and insert a slice of provolone. Shirl (J) 831, this is a GREAT recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Great chicken, a lot of flavor. Make sure you serve it with a wet side, (pasta). Great crunch. I did put it on a rack to make sure both sides were crunchy. I would like to come up with a dip or sauce for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Moist? Yes. Tasty? Yes. Easy? Yes. Score! I put mine on a rack on top of my cast iron baker which I filled with carrots and broccoli to roast as a side. After 35 minutes on 400 everything was cooked perfectly. I agree that you need some sort of a dipping sauce if you put on the breadcrumbs with a heavy hand (as I do), however next time I will just do a light coating of crispy on the outside and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

    • on March 29, 2011

      Very good. Will do again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Mild flavor. Nice if you feel like something light. If you want a stronger herb/spice flavor, this isn't the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      We really like this recipe. It is like low cal fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I can't believe how easy and delicious this recipe was! I doubled the ingredients except I only used all of 2 eggs. I sprinkled half of the remaining balsamic mixture on the chicken before spraying. After 15 minutes of baking, I turned the chicken over, sprinkled a little salt and pepper and the remaining balsamic mixture, and then sprayed the chicken. Baked the chicken for 30 minutes total and the chicken was moist and both sides were crispy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      While easy to make, and very moist, the flavor was not great for us. I followed the recipe exactly and my results were not "crisp" and the batter was a bit bitter. The chicken was amazingly moist, but I don't think we will try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Oh my gosh is right! Absolutely loved this chicken. I made this to serve 6. I marinated the chicken all day in balsamic with olive oil and used whole eggs instead of egg whites. The balsamic flavor was perfect. The only thing I will change next time is to cook the chicken on a rack so that both sides get crunchy. My family loved this and I cant wait to make it again. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was a great dish! I followed the suggestions of a few others and added some extra seasonings and drizzled the extra balsamic/egg mixture over the tops. I put the extra crumbs on last just to keep it from getting soggy on top. I also finished them up in the broiler for just a couple minutes to crisp up the outsides just a tad. The flavors were great, very earthy. I served it with a pasta and broccoli side and it was just the perfect compliment to the chicken. It was very easy to make and it didn't even mess up my kitchen! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Delicious! While it was cooking, my husband kept commenting, "Something smells REALLY good." I used more balsamic vinegar (based on other user comments) and got a mild balsamic flavor. I used more herbs and garlic powder, and I'm glad I did. The meet was quite tender. A keeper -- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I have made this twice now. It is very quick and easy and uses ingredients that I usually have on hand. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This chicken was VERY moist! I was just disappointed that the "balsamic taste" just was not there....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I've tried to cut back on the amount of chicken I feed the family, which I'm sure they appreciate. However, this is one of those dishes I could easily make once a week! It's extremely tasty, and the chicken comes out moist every time I make it! And the leftovers - just as awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Really Great! I used breast and some boneless chicken thighs because my husband prefers dark meat. I kept an eye on them because they were so much smaller then the breast. Next time I will cut the breast to be the same size as the thighs and place the thighs around the outside of the baking sheet so they can get more heat. I think by doing it that way they will be done at the same time. My daughter even ate them without adding ketchup (which she never does). Thanks Shirl! Made with Wilted spinach salad, Wilted Spinach Salad and it was the perfect side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Awesome! I have cooked this a few times, and really, it's just so simple and I have everything on hand to make it =). It also is very quick, so it is wonderful when I don't want anything too elaborate. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I made exactly as directed but it was very bland. We couldn't taste the balsamic at all. I probably won't try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I just did a search for this hoping someone had posted it on Zaar, this is the exact noe I was looking for. I have made this three times now and it's absolutely amazing. Crispy on the outside, juicy and tender inside and the perfect mix of flavors, plus it's super simple to make. Thanks Shirl for posting this. :) Just came back to edit after making this for the fifth time, bf asks for this often as he loves balsamic. I use 1/4 cup Eggbeaters and I've been using the plain bread crumbs instead of italian. Depending on size of breasts, I might need to double the crumb mixture, but the egg/balsamic amts are perfect. I, too, drizzle the tops with leftover egg/balsamic, then sprinkle on salt/pepper, add another few pinches of crumb mixture, then spray a bit of Pam on top. I also bake this on a Pam-sprayed metal rack (the same kind used for cooling cookies and whatnot) over a foil-lined baking sheet which allows the bottom to crisp up. White rice goes great with this. I love french-cut green beans, so usually serve it that, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.1
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    33%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 392.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites