Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2006

      SO GOOD! Everyone must try this! Super easy to prepare and they taste AWESOME. I added a generous pinch of chili powder to the butter mixture and baked them for about 27 minutes. They've got a fluffy, tender texture different from any other way of preparing potatoes I've ever tried. I was afraid that they would be greasy from being cooked in butter, but they weren't at all. Thanks for such a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I wished I could tack on a couple extra stars! I thought I had written a review a while back when I first tried these -- but it looks like I slipped up. I've made these at least 6 times -- and they come out perfect every time. I used a little more butter and spices than is called for -- I like to have extra to brush over the potato skins. I served them last night at a dinner party (so easy to make) with tri-tip (TRI-TIP ROAST (((DELICIOUS)))). I had a sour cream/chive sauce to go with them. They were so delicious. The nice spicy cripness on the outside and the soft potato on the inside -- that's the way to enjoy a roasted potato. I have started substituting the regular pepper with cayenne. It's not too hot -- just gives it that extra little kick. Thank you for a recipe that I will use over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      REALLY good, and so easy. Quartered about 5 or 6 russet potatoes, to fit all into the too-small pan (brownie pan) I used, doubled the butter & Lawry's seasoning salt. Turned out awesome! Everyonen loved them. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      What a crazy-easy, delicious recipe! Once again, I had guests over and needed something fast and simple. This fit the bill perfectly! I didn't remember to pick up the chives and sour cream, so we ate them "plain" (although I can't say honestly say that because they were anything BUT plain!"). My guests raved. I halved small red new potatoes instead of medium potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I love baked potatoes but using a russet they never came out cooked in the center. Oddly doing it this way never occured to me. They were beautifully done, I used onion powder, salt and pepper for the seasonings. (I left it in longer because the rest of my dinner wasn't done and it was still perfect) Mine didn't stay crispy, but that doesn't matter, it was wonderful and so beautiful on a plate rather than a regular potato. Thank you for an excellent spin on a classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I used regular salt, much quicker than regular baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I made these tonight & we really enjoyed them. I made this with yukon golds to make it so the skin was edible. Loved them- they got a bit burnt with the full cooking time, but still were good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I took Jewelies advice and used some cayenne pepper and these were wonderful and so easy! My DH usually requests Twice Baked Potatoes, but last night he asked for these and they're SOOOO much easier!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Easier than even a baked potato and much more flavor! Served with sour cream, chives, and crumbled bacon but they weren't necessary...this recipe is wonderful as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Boy, these got rave reviews around the dinner table last night! I used Yukon Golds that were in my pantry....a wonderful combination of crispy, fluffy, and buttery. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      These are easy, cook quickly, have a great flavor, and are crunchy and delicious! What more can you ask for? Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Thank you so much for a new family favourite Pianolady. We enjoyed these tasty spuds very much and I will be making them often. I believe that they will also be great on the grill wrapped in foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Wonderful and quick to fix, these are a nice addition to any dinner. Loved the way the cut edges of the potatoes got nice and crunchy. Really great with sour cream and chives. I added a bit more garlic salt. Thanks, Pianolady, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Wonderful.Enjoyed by the whole family. I did sprinkle chili powder on them before they went into the oven and served them with sour cream. Will definately repeat this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I just love easy and scrumptious recipes like this! I made as written, using russet potatoes and they came out browned and crisped. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting this great recipe PianoLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This is exactly how I've been cooking my potatoes for years with one exception - I use cayenne pepper instead of black pepper! They are always a family hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.7
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    47%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites