Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2008

      This recipe is just fantastic. I wished I could have given it 10 stars. Followed the recipe exactly with an addition of Paprika to give it a nice color. Made it 6 hours ahead & left it out on the counter & baked it when we were ready to eat. Great recipe for parties too, thanks so much for sharing. Ferryal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This is a wonderful and easy way to fix potatoes. I melted the butter in the baking pan while the oven was preheating, then sprinkled the spices on top of the melted butter. I also used cayenne pepper for the "kick". The outside of the potatoes was nice and crispy and the inside tender and moist. My autistic son ate ALL of it, even the skin and he almost never eats the skin on anything! I had sour cream but never used it because the potatoes were yummy just the way they were. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Made this for my visiting family of 6. We didn't have sourcream on hand, but since my g'daughter 'Sassy Gumdrops' loves Poutine (fries,cheese,gravy here in Toronto) we topped it with KFC's gravy. They were so good that we all had seconds, some thirds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Very easy to make and very very good. I love that the skin was crispy! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I liked this recipe. Very simple and tasty. I think leftovers would be great for hash browns. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      mmmmmmm....easy, easy, easy! We loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Awesome! So much easier and tastier than regular baked potatoes. I too used cayenne pepper instead of regular pepper and made extra butter thst I brushed over the top of the taters. I was baking an entree at 375 for an hour and so I put the taters on the bottom rack at the same time and they were all ready together. DELICIOUS!!! I'm making them again tonight and plan on making these a weekly addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      These are seriously good potatoes! I made them as directed with seasoning salt and they were delicious! This is a keeper! Update: I tried this same method with sweet potatoes and it was delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      These were quite tasty. I doubled the recipe but had to cook it considerably longer than the specified 30 minutes. I ended up finishing them in the microwave because we were grilling and everything else was done. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I made these last night for dinner to go with BBQ Porkchops...oh man were they super yummy. DH ate his with Ketchup, I like mine plain. These were VERY easy to make and tasted wonderful. I will be making these again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Really nice. Much quicker than regular baked potatoes and with nice seasonings. Really doesn't require any additional condiments, but I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on mine hot out of the oven and then some snipped chives over that for presentation. I will definitely make these again, especially since my kids don't always eat a whole baked potato, plus this is so much quicker to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      My family really like these. This is the way I will always be making baked potatoes now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      WOW these are fantastic! My hubby who is super picky about potatoes even aproved - he likes his potatoes really soft inside and these were perfect. I used a baking stone so that probably promotes even heating - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Made these potatoes to go with the pork chops with raspberry sauce I was making for dinner. These potatoes had a nice flavor,I used the cayanne.Nicely browned and a crisy outside.Served with sour cream. Will make again. thank U for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Ohhh yummy is all I can say. What a great baked potato recipe. A definite keeper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Delicious. I doubled recipe and put a little garlic on baking sheet with the butter, hot sauce and seasoning and placed in oven for a couple minutes when oven preheating. I removed baking sheet to brush melted butter on the potatoes and put back in oven to cook. upon removing potatoes when done cooking I flipped them and placed some shredded cheese on each and they sat 5 minutes to melt....served with sour cream. Yum!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Great recipe though I did some changes. We used regular salt as we were already having garlic in our other food. The potatoes were very soft and we will make this recipe again. It's a great compliment to regular baked potatoes when you don't have so much time. We served it with low fat flavored sour cream (french herbes). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Great new way to make potatoes. We really enjoyed it. Thanks! ...Adding to my previous review... I have made these three times now and we are crazy for them. The second time I made them for guests and was able to find small russets which made for a lovely presntation (with your full flavored steak of course). I did mix up the seasonings a little and made a perfect combination for us. I use seasoning salt and garlic salt and added a little paprika for color and cayenne for a little kick. We had them left over and believe it or not they were even better. I made them again last night with small red potatoes and my husband said they were the best ever. He loves them. We decided although the sour cream sauce is great on them that it was covering up too much flavor so we may not use it again. Anyway, I just had to tell all how easy and wonderful these are and so easy to suite to your own taste. You could go crazy and add lemmon pepper & rosemary or garlic & thyme - the tasty possibilities are endless! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Great recipe! These potatoes are easy, tasty, and very versatile (the seasonings can be substituted or adjusted to anyones taste).But the biggest bonus is the baking time - less than half of the conventional baked potato. It is equally delicious with the sour cream topping or served plain. Thank you , Pianolady, for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.7
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    47%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites