Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2009

      In an effort to use up a few left over baked potatoes (I did five pounds at once in the crock pot), I came across your recipe and decided to give it a try! Since my potatoes were already done, I melted the butter, garlic salt and pepper in a nonstick skillet on the stove top, then sliced my potatoes in half placing them in the skillet cut side down. Used a bbq brush to baste the outside of the potatoes once in the beginning then just let them sit in the skillet on medium-low while I grilled tequila lime chicken outside. The result was fantastic! They had the crispiness and flavor I was looking for and were heated all the way through without having to wait for them to actually bake. I served them as suggested with sour cream and chives (our favorite way). I will definitely do this again with more already-baked potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This recipe gets an A+ for ease, and the method. The potatoes didn't turn out dry, which I love, because baked potatoes usually come out dry for me. I'd probably add extra seasoning (more garlic powder and paprika for sure, but maybe salt as well), but I'll be saving this recipe to make when I need a fast, simple, and tasty side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      I didn't have any butter so I used olive oil instead, topped with sea salt, cracked pepper, garlic powder and some chili powder. Cut new potatoes in half and arranged on top of the oil, cut side down. Baked for 30 minutes and it turned out amazing! Check out the picture I uploaded! Yums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I was never really fond of baked potatoes, but this recipe is now one of my favorite ways to cook potatoes if not my new favorite. The outside is crispy, the inside is soft and creamy, reminiscent of good mashed potatoes. I did cook a little longer (maybe 10 ish minutes?), and I added Italian seasoning before cooking. They were heavenly even without toppings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      These potatoes are just wonderful. They are so crisp and tender. Quick and easy to throw together. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Excellent way of doing potatoes. Made exactly as directed. Including sour cream and chives (straight from the garden. Thanks for a great way of doing potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      These were quite tasty. I did bake longer to achieve a crispier effect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is great. I used 2 tablespoons of margarine and a drizzling of olive oil, and for seasoning used garlic salt and cayenne. Yum! The results are kind of like a giant french fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Tasty and easy, what more could I ask? I put this in the oven with Baked Balsamic Chicken #55673 about halfway through. A dollop of ranch dressing and these were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      These are fantastic! I made them for Christmas Eve dinner and everyone just loved them and asked for the recipe. They turn such a beautiful golden brown and look every bit as good as they taste. I used an olive oil and butter combination and garlic powder as well the seasoning salt and pepper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This was a good method and alternative for the plain old baked potato. Served it with Mexican Pot Roast for Tacos by Tyler Florence . I used olive oil instead of butter. It was really good!! I'll make this again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      These are wonderful and we'll be making them many times again for sure. We did need to cook these for about twice the stated time to get them really crispy at the bottom but it was worth the wait. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      These were really easy and quite good. They didn't get as crisy as I thought they would and I cooked them past the time stated. All in all they were quick and easy and I will make again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • What a quick easy way to make potatoes! My wife and I loved them! Next time I might use 2 large potatoes we liked them so much. Thank you! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      10 stars! The pork loin I cooked too long was dry, but these potatoes were the star of the meal....great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Simple, quick & yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

    • on December 01, 2008

      This was easy, delish and very quick!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      So easy and fast! I I usually slice these kinda thin. I prefer these to french fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. This recipe is now used all the time at our house. It's easy, delicious, and takes half the time of regular baked potatoes and tastes much better. Thank you for an outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.7
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    47%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes