Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Orange Roughy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Orange Roughy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      Both my husband & I were wowed by the taste after putting forth little effort to prepare the meal. We ran a little short of egg & crumb mixture for 1lb. fish. Only serves two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was excellent. Really easy and the orange roughy was really great. Didn't know liked it until now. Kids liked it too. I would not put the foil on the baking dish next time as the outside stuck to it and came off the fish. I would just spray the pan a little before I put the raw battered fish on .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      The flavors in this dish are delicious. I love the combination of parmesan, lemon and garlic. The only thing I would do differently is cook it for 6 minutes, then maybe put it under the broiler for a minute or less to brown the breading a little bit more. The bread crumbs were a little uncooked for our taste. Great recipe overall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      My husband and I LOVED this! I served it with a side of sauteed onions, garlic, and tomatoes and peppers fresh from my garden. SOOO yummy and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This is a good fish recipe - I ran out of the bread crumb mixture, so I will prepare more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      It was very easy and very tasty which is what works for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      The reason I rated this recipe five stars was because my wife wanted more and she has never liked fish before. This was so easy to make. Steamed veggies and rice made this dish outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2001

      Although this is a basic baked fish recipe, I found it to be quite yummy. I had never tried orange roughy until I made this recipe...someone gave me a few pieces, so I decided to see what recipes I could find for it. I used mozzarella cheese instead and added fresh lemon juice also. Quick prep and cook times also, 15 minutes tops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Orange Roughy

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    23%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 253.1 mg
    84%
    Sodium 489.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes