8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Both my husband & I were wowed by the taste after putting forth little effort to prepare the meal. We ran a little short of egg & crumb mixture for 1lb. fish. Only serves two.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ErinAnn January 13, 2003

This was excellent. Really easy and the orange roughy was really great. Didn't know liked it until now. Kids liked it too. I would not put the foil on the baking dish next time as the outside stuck to it and came off the fish. I would just spray the pan a little before I put the raw battered fish on .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruthie Y May 09, 2009

The flavors in this dish are delicious. I love the combination of parmesan, lemon and garlic. The only thing I would do differently is cook it for 6 minutes, then maybe put it under the broiler for a minute or less to brown the breading a little bit more. The bread crumbs were a little uncooked for our taste. Great recipe overall!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmorino08 January 09, 2009

My husband and I LOVED this! I served it with a side of sauteed onions, garlic, and tomatoes and peppers fresh from my garden. SOOO yummy and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adria82 September 28, 2008

This is a good fish recipe - I ran out of the bread crumb mixture, so I will prepare more next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollylu September 03, 2008

It was very easy and very tasty which is what works for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simbriani January 15, 2008

The reason I rated this recipe five stars was because my wife wanted more and she has never liked fish before. This was so easy to make. Steamed veggies and rice made this dish outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny1 July 10, 2007

Although this is a basic baked fish recipe, I found it to be quite yummy. I had never tried orange roughy until I made this recipe...someone gave me a few pieces, so I decided to see what recipes I could find for it. I used mozzarella cheese instead and added fresh lemon juice also. Quick prep and cook times also, 15 minutes tops!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meredith thorson September 27, 2001
Crispy Baked Orange Roughy