Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Eggplant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Eggplant

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2011

      "A Good Thing," thanks for posting was looking for another eggplant recipe but not heavy using oil or in a casserole. I am watching my salt so did not add any, used the "dry" Parmesan cheese and the mayonnaise with olive oil. I think some of my eggplant pieces were too big so had to crush a few crackers (no salt on top) to finish the few I had. Did everything else and when all baked I returned all the pieces back to oven to crisp up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Mine didn't get as crispy as I would have liked, but I may have skimped too much on the mayo (my eggplant was really small, so I wasn't sure about amounts). The flavor was nice, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I did this with light mayo, but wisked it with some water, as I thought it was too think otherwise. Wait a few minutes and the mayo will thicken up. It is a fast, easy and low calorie way to oven "fry" anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very yummy! We made it exactly as described but did add a little mozzarella on top after flipping half way through the baking time. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We made this exactly as stated. I loved the topping combination. It was nice to sneak a baked eggplant slice onto my husband's plate. It would be great on many other veggies too. I am going to try it on some nice thick slices of tomato soon. :) Thanks Peggy. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Hi Good Thing! This was a nice easy tasty recipe. I have been looking for an eggplant recipe that highlights this wonderful veggie rather than being part of a big stew. Of course I didn't have all the ingredients. I used 1/2 yogurt and half Smart Balance mayo. followed the rest, using seasoned bread crumbs as well as seasoning. Made the sauce , then didn't get to use it that night. Used it the next. Instead of a heavy dip in bread crumbs, I just sprinkled some on each side of the eggplant after brushing on a thin layer of sauce on each side. For baking, I sprayed a cooking rack and placed them on the rack. Baked at 375 F for about 15 min. they were delicious, and perhaps a little more reduced fat. It seems to me that this could lend itself to just about any cuisine simply by varying the seasonings. Indian, Thai, Greek African or other Mediterranean. Very nice. Oh, I eat this all by myself. DH doesn't like eggplant. Thanks Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This was perfect. I did it with low fat mayonnaise and PAM instead of oiling the dish. I think the onion flakes added a great flavor as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Recipie seemed heart healthy. I used part Italian dressing with the mayonnaise as I did not have Italian seasoning. It was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Great egglant recipe. I went searching for something yummy to make with the first fruit from my first "egg plant". This was perfect. Easy, quick, and even our daughter ate it all up. I hope I get more eggplants to grow now - I guess I could always buy some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Eggplant

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.8
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    52%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 518.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes