Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2007

      These were very easy and tasted great. I used a whole 3 lb bag of chicken tenders. I did half with crushed ritz crackers and chili powder and half with italian breadcrumbs. I would like to try this recipe with fresh meat and flash freeze for nuggets. Couldn't do that this time, because meat was already frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      The seasoning was bland and missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      These were great for a quick, light lunch. I used plain breadcrumbs and egg substitute and made nuggets instead. They were so moist! Just be sure to keep the pieces spread out on the baking sheet to ensure an extra crispy outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I substituted the Italian seasoning for Chili powder, and this came out wonderful! We'd definitely make it again, except I'd add some parmesan cheese and use chicken tenderloins instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This is dish number 5 from the simple chicken recipes that I have tried, but our family found it the least tasty of all. I used breadcrumbs, and I wish I would have used only one cup because the other seasonings were completely lost, and I had a ton of breading left over. If I try it again, I will use everyone's advice and use cracker crumbs instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I used Italian breadcrumbs, tripled the seasonings (except the salt, which I left alone), and added a little cayenne pepper. Very easy and quick. Next time I think I will try it with panko breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      The chicken did stay moist, but I found the flavor to be incredibly bland. I even doubled the spices because the proportions seemed a bit off. If I attempt this dish again, I will try cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Very, very good! :) I used cracker crumbs and served with BBQ sauce. I made these as part of our New Year's Day appetizer menu. They were really crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. Thank you for the great appy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      My little sisters ate ALL of the chicken. It came out very moist and didn't take long to cook. Next time I will bake it a little longer because although the chicken was done, it did not brown enough for me. I would have liked it to turn out darker. But taste is what I am rating and the taste was worthy of five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      I made these as another reviewer suggested, with only 1 cup of plain breadcrumbs. I think these would be better with some more seasonings (mustard? more garlic?) or crackers instead of breadcrumbs, but they were easy to make and good for a weeknight. I made them with some roasted potato cubes that I nuked ahead of time to match their cooking time to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Delicious!! I used leftover crushed croutons and also took your suggestion and replaced the chili powder with Italian seasoning. My strips were a little thicker, so I baked for 20 minutes. They were very tasty & moist inside! Quick & easy!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      These were very good. I had trouble getting these to brown up but I sprayed them with buttered Pam lightly and left them in 5 extra minute on each side and they got a nice golden color to them. I used chicken tenders so I didn't have to cut up the chicken. The kids said 5 stars all the way-I didn't get to try any cause they beat me too it! Thanks for a very easy kid TNT recipe. Next time I will know to make lots more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      My family really enjoyed this chicken. I used 1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 cracker crumbs, and Italian seasoning. I loved the fact that they aren't fried. I served this with noodles and corn and it made a really quick and easy week night dinner. Thanks Amanda Beth for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      These were wonderful! So easy! I did add 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs (I used Italian style breadcrumbs -- all I had on hand)...I did cook them for 30 minutes because we like ours "well-done"...But the kids loved these and so did I! This is a new keeper on our monthly rotation! Thank you for this recipe, Amanda Beth! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Used crushed cornflakes instead of bread crumbs. I think i added too much pepper. but these are simple healthy dish that you can make again and again. I used HOney mustard dressing #4058 for the dipping

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      These were delicious! I made them with the italian flavored bread crumbs which gave them a great flavor. They tasted even better when dipped in Audrey's Honey mustard dressing #45529.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      first i must tell you that these are really good.i needed something for just 2 people and this fit the bill.this recipe could be doubled very well.as for the bread crumbs i didn't use the full 2 cups, i just used 3/4 cup of seasoned and i still added the chili powder.it took just a little longer to bake these,i guess it was the way i cut them.i didn't need dipping sauce i thought they were good on their own. for a different taste you could even change the seasonings.i will make this again thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      My family didn't really like these. We didn't put the chili pepper in, and thought it was a bit bland. If you have a good dipping sauce, they might be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I needed something easy, and these fit the bill. I used 3 chicken breasts. My only complaint is that 2c of breadcrumbs was WAY too much; I might have used 1/2c-3/4c. Next time I might use the same spices but w/only 1c crumb (I make my own from homemade bread, so I hate to waste). I really liked these dipped in ranch dressing. Mine took 20 min. to cook; I think it all depends on "how you slice it". Mine were about 1/4-3/8" thick. My whole family loved them, and I love that it's healthy and easy. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Wow! These were super easy and good! Perfect for a busy night. My dh was angry when he realized we were out of what I usually buy, so I whipped these up instead. Thanks so much for sharing, no changes were necessary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    10%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 487.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites