Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2008

      Great ... I over cooked them just a tad, but only because I wasn't really paying attention to the timing. For the crumbs, I used a combination of wholemeal saltines, Kavli crispbreads, and Weetbix cereal, whizzed in my stickmixer food processor attachment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Mmmm...delicious! So quick and easy and goes great with home-made french fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

    • on December 05, 2007

    • on November 20, 2007

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This recipe was very good. I marinated the chicken strips for 2 hours before coocking with 1/4 cup hot sauce, a dash of ground all spice and cajun seasoning. They came out perfectly done, with optimal crispness and nice color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I have made these several times and they are really good! I usually use seasoned breadcrumbs and the italian seasoning instead of the chilli powder. I also have started to use about 1/2 the amount of bread crumbs stated because I always have so much left over. This is an easy, quick, fool proof meal. Thank You for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      My husband personally prefers the chili rather than the italian seasoning but my kids and I enjoy both. They do also take a little over 30 minutes to bake but I think its my oven. Thanks for the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These tasted too much like a cracker and too little like breaded strips. I think that I will keep the recipe and use less cracker and more spice for a 2nd try - since it is VERY ecconomical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on August 16, 2007

      I made the italian version and they tasted good. Mine, however, never got brown, but they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      These were good! Although I do think I will try the Italian seasoning and breadcrumbs mentioned below -- that sounds like a delicious combo! All in all we really enjoyed them! I also made homemade honey mustard sauce to dip them in! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Yummy! Was going to make these for the kids but they sounded so delicious I made them for the whole family. I lightly toasted the breadcrumbs in the oven first so I had no problems getting a golden finish. Also I had run out of eggs so I first dipped chicken in melted butter before coating. I used garlic powder and italian seasoning. A big hit with everyone, thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      this was GREAT. looked and tasted like restaurant quality. and healthier. ;) thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      If I make them again, I will use flavored breadcrumbs. Just a little bland for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      These were very good! I served them with buffalo sauce and my 7 year old (she loves hot wings) ate a ton! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These were easy and yummy. Great as a party snack! Add whatever seasonings you like ... but I really enjoyed the spices suggested in the recipe, just added a bit more than called for 'cause we like things spicey! Served with three dipping cups: barbecue sauce, ketchup, and ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I love that these are a healthy alternative! These came out tender and crunchy, I had baked the strips on top of cooking oil sprayed parchment paper and did have to bake it for a bit longer than 10-12 minutes. The seasoning adjustment is very important if you use plain breadcrumbs; since cracker crumbs (the cracker) is usually salted or more flavorful. I used 1/2 panko and 1/2 wheat cracker crumbs, omitted the chili powder, doubled the garlic powder, added a little more salt, and added some paprika as well. Next time I will try a little parmesan cheese and maybe even some thyme. I'll bet this could work for fish strips as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      These were pretty good. I will make them again, but I'll add more seasonings next time. They're easy, and I know my grandkids will like them for sure! I used panko crumbs and they were indeed crispy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These were really good! I scaled down the recipe since there were just two of us, used chicken tenderloins, Penzey's Rocky Mountain Seasoning, and panko crumbs. I lightly sprayed the tops with Pam and baked for 3o minutes.I'm glad I found this tasty, low-fat recipe- thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    10%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 487.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites