Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      These were pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      These made for a yummy dinner. Mine didn't really get crispy but the coating held up well and was full of flavor. I would defintely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      great recipe- I did have to use two eggs for the same amount recipe, but came out tasting very good- thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Easy, quick and very tender and tasty chicken! Changes I made-added Tony Chachere's and onion powder instead of salt, black pepper, and garlic powder (didn't have it). Dipped in ketchup, ranch, and honey mustard. Was best with ketchup and ranch. Would have loved to dip with sweet BBQ sauce too since the chicken has a kick. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This is a good healthy alternative to the deep fried strips my kids love. I cut the chicken breasts into strips, used Italian bread crumbs (only needed 1 cup), and didn't use the chili powder (as recommended). I cooked the chicken for 10 min on one side and 10 min on the other and used BBQ sauce to dip. The chicken was moist and the flavor was decent. It wasn't very crunchy, however. I would make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Great recipe. I used the cracker crumbs. They were so tasty. Quick and simple to make. Will make again soon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      The BEST breaded chicken I've ever had! I followed the recipe, using crushed ritz crackers. The flavor was incredible! The chicken was super moist and juicy. On a few of the last ones, I double battered them-- in the egg, then crackers, then repeat! Those were extra good. They came out crisp and delicious. Weren't even soggy on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe, it was just what I was looking for. I didn't make it the exact same way, but I did use it for a jumping off point. So, here's what I did: instead of egg I used milk, I used salt, black pepper, and cayenne, and I covered it with foil and baked it for about 30 minutes. The chicken came out moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. Again, thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was easy, we also added chicken salt and the kids love, easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I agree with annlouise: 2 cups is way too much bread/cracker crumbs--I used 5 breasts instead of 2 and I still had crumbs left over! It's also not terribly flavorful. I'm wondering if it's a typo, and 2 cups should have been 1/2 cup. I'll try it that way next time, leaving the pepper and chili powder the same. I also recommend flavored/seasoned breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These were so good! Much better than the fat-laden store bought kind. I used homemade breadcrumbs and increased the chili powder. I will certainly make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I also cooked longer (30 mins) and increased the temp to 400. A similar recipe I had said place pats of butter around the chicken before baking. Tastes great and still crispy. Use the buttery crackers for crumbs, add italian seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      So quick, easy, and good. Really like these. Made up a bunch and we'll be taking them in lunches for a while. They freeze great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Not too bad. They were very simple to make and I love that they are a healthy alternative to fried chicken nuggets. They were a little bland for us, so next time I'll add more seasonings. Maybe a packet of ranch dip mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Oh my god! This was so easy to make and it was so, so, so good! I made both Italian and the one with the chili pepper. Both were good, but I kinda liked the original one with the chili pepper better. This is the first time i bake with finely crushed crackers and it came out very crispy. I'm so glad I found this site. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Chicken fingers without the cost or the guilt? I'm IN! These were fabulous! The only thing I will do differently next time is make half of the breading mixture. I used 2 normal-sized chicken breasts and ended up throwing a lot of the breading mixture away. Besides that, this recipe was perfect! Thanks, Amanda Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      They are very good. I ran out of cracker crumbs, so I ended up with a mixture of crackers, breadcrumbs (plain) and some corn flake crumbs. Husband had them with BBQ sauce, dd opted for ketchup and mustard and I had mine plain. Forgot to rate these the first time and came back to find the recipe...guess what's on the menu for tonight?!?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These were very easy to make and had a nice light flavor. I used crushed saltines for the coating. My husband really enjoyed these. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This was a great meal. I used crushed cheese and garlic croutons, garlic salt and crushed red peppers (pizza topping type). And these turned out great. Love these things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Made this for a group of children, but the adults liked it even more!! But it's sometimes hard to get kids to realize that the "homemade" is better than what comes in a bag or a foil packet!!lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    10%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 487.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites