Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2012

      Very moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Mixed half parmesean cheese wth the bread crumbs. Cooked 10 minutes then flipped them over and cooked another 10 minutes. Also dotted them with butter before baking. Thank you for such a nice recipe. My family and I enjoyed the recipe very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      We really enjoyed these! I cut my strips pretty thin, but still had to bake for 15 minutes instead of 10-12. Made them a bit more healthful by using two egg whites instead of one whole egg. Also bumped up the spice by combining 1 c. seasoned breadcrumbs, 1/2 c. Panko, 1/2 c. whole wheat flour, 2 tbsp. jambalaya spice, and 1 tsp. cayenne pepper for the breading -- had tons left over, so I would probably only use 1 c. next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Amazingly good. I added Montreal Chicken seasoning and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      These were really good, and so easy to mix up and bake. I used Ritz crackers for the cracker crumbs. In my oven, these took about 18 minutes to cook, I turned them after 10 minutes to brown evenly on both sides. This served 3 of us for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Wow! I LOVE chicken strips and never knew how to make them. These will be a staple in our home!! I had to alter the recipe a bit though to accomodate what was in my cabinets! I used 1 cup Italian style breadcrumbs, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt and 1/8 teaspon black pepper. Came out amazing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      This was amazing i did change a few things though. i added about a teaspoon of dried parsley, a shake of cayenne pepper, about 1 1/2 tsp seasoning salt,a big shake of garlic powder, some onion powder,and i finally found my pepper grinder i got from the dollar store so i added about a tsp of that all to some crushed crackers. (my first attempt at putting toast in the oven to dry it out some more ended up black.) i also added a little of all of these except the parsley to a handful of flour.(dip in flour, then egg, then cracker). i used about half a package of crackers, one egg and one chicken breast. it made about 12 pieces. I ran out of egg for the last 2 pieces so i dipped them in mayonnaise. They came out with a little more flavor then the others but the breading was loose on them. I also found this amazing dipping sauce recipe that tasted amazing. My dad loved this and hes the pickiest person i know.<br/><br/>Heres the link for the dipping sauce. Enjoy :)<br/>http://www.food.com/recipe/zaxbys-chicken-fingers-dipping-sauce-302553

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I used chicken tenders, which I left whole since they are so small. Used Ritz crackers and the seasonings as listed. Baked for 15 minutes and turned the tenders over halfway through so they would brown on both sides. While the chicken was moist, tender and a pretty golden color, we could not taste any seasoning and found them to be very bland unless dipped into barbecue sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Well done. I love the recipe, though there was quite a bit of the breading left over, so I double breaded them to prevent wasting the ingredients. I used Panko crumbs, and left out the chili powder simply because I didn't have any of it, baked them twice as long, and they were grand. They go lovely with some homemade baked potato wedges and ranch dressing. I'll be sure to pick up some chili powder next time I plan to make these.
      Thank you for the recipe, Miss Amanda. <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Delicious! Better than any storebought I have ever had. Crisped up nicely and lots of flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Delicious! I used Panko bread crumbs & added some seasoning salt & a pinch of sezchuan seasoning. These turned out perfectly crunchy, but as others have mentioned I did have to bake them for about an extra 10 min & cranked my oven up to 400. Yum! A family hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Well, for a family pleasing meal, I simply MUST give this 5 stars. I word of warning is for others not to count on the time being right on...phew! My chicken wasn't thick or anything, but still took 35 minutes at 375. I was amazed! I cut 3 pieces of chicken (1 1/4 lb) into 3rds, so I have no idea why they took so long! I mean, I would have thought they were bone-in chicken breasts if I didn't know any better. Thanks, though, for a wonderful alternative to frying up the little boogers! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful. All three of my picky eaters cleaned their plates and even asked for seconds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Very good chicken strips, easy and quick to make. I used a one pound package of chicken breast tenderloins, breadcrumbs, and garlic pepper salt. One egg didnt seem like enough so I used two and that worked better for me. I used ranch dressing for dipping and DH used barbecue sauce. Nice crunchy coating that stayed on well and the chicken was tender. Served with Maries Homemade Rice-A-Roni #77514 and whole kernel corn. Will make these again, thank you AmandaBeth for posting! Made and reviewed for the Kid Friendly Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

    • on March 12, 2013

      These were great! We used Panko instead of breadcrumbs, and it was great. We'll make them again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

    • on January 20, 2012

      Great, easy recipe for chicken. I used Italian panko so left out the chili powder. Will go with many side dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

    • on February 02, 2011

      Love it! We added a little more garlic because we love garlic and about 3T parmesean cheese. Excellent, cooked up very nice! I made "nuggets" for DS and I had strips. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I made this to have "something different" for dinner a few weeks ago. Fiance and I loved it! He ate the leftovers later that night. I did omit the chili powder for Italian seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    10%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 487.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites