Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters (Very Easy, One Dish) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters (Very Easy, One Dish)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2012

      This really is an easy and flavorful chicken recipe. I used 4 big thighs and seasoned them on a dinner plate, using all of your suggested spices and low sodium soy sauce. Just as I was about to put them in the oven, we were invited out to dinner...so I covered them with plastic wrap and stuck them in the fridge. They marinaded all night and we had them for lunch today. OMG they were fabulous! I baked them on a rack on a foil lined cookie sheet at 375 for one hour. They came out so crispy, juicy and tender. This one goes into my regular rotation for sure. Thank you for posting PSU Lioness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Here's why I think this recipe is fantastic & worthy of 5 stars: the crispy skin! I have been learning a new dish almost everyday, & have tried a lot of chicken dishes. I have also tried the original recipe this was modified from, & thought that was tasty as well, but this dish blows that dish away, if I may be so bold. It smells delicious even before you put the dish in the oven, and the skin wasn't burnt, but crisped to perfection (some people, like my husband, get grossed out by the skin, but if you're with me you'll understand!). The meat was also falling off the bone & moist. My husband loved this recipe and gave an eager thumbs up when I asked if I should keep this recipe in our menu. Thank you PSU Lioness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Excellent and simple!
      I'll skip the dill next time I think, but we're just not a big an of it, so if you like Dill, don't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I am not a huge fan of dark chicken meat - but had leg quarters in a meat CSA- this was absolutely fabulous!!! I don't eat the skin either - but the meat was to die for - trying not to over eat - but this recipe makes it hard. I followed as directed. I thought it would be too salty - I am not a huge salt person, but it was perfect (I used low sodium soy sauce)>

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      I had to let a couple leg quarters sit to marinate overnight and after taking them out of the oven the next day, I tried to pick one up by the drumstick. All I had was the bone! SO tender, and flavorful, and I don't eat the skin- which was indeed, very crisp!. Bravo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Just a wonderful recipe, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Made it just as posted and it was delicious! Excellent way to prepare a less expensive part of the chicken. I will add to our family rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      This is my "Go To" recipe for chicken legs! Everybody (even picky eaters) loves the crispy skin and flavorful meat. Great way to dress up a dark cut of meat for those who would rather have white meat chicken. Tender and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      So, I feel like an idiot. I've never thought to do something as simple as seasoning UNDER the skin. Now I'll never cook chicken without doing so. The flavor of the dill surprised me. I think I've only eaten dill raw in the past. It's okay, but I don't love it, so I went a bit light handed on it. In the future I'll be sure to use it more liberally and more often. It went so well with the chicken! I was also concerned that using soy sauce and seasoning salt would make it too salty, but once again I was proven wrong. <br/>Great recipe. I'm sure I will become a regular in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      The combination of dill and soy sauce seemed rather odd to me, but it actually worked. The skin was definitely crispy, which I really liked. I baked this for 50 minutes at 375 and it was done. According to my meat thermometer, chicken should be cooked to an internal temp of 180F so I went with that. The family had different opinions, but we averaged a rating 4* so I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      The chicken was so moist and flavorful! And the crispy crust made my mouth do the happy dance. Great recipe will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      OMGS This was super duper delicious! I would make this again! I can not believe how much help the foil was such a help in cooking too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Tried this last week and it is very good and simple to prepare. I was surprised at how crispy it turned out. I don't eat the skin but my DH really enjoyed it. The meat was moist with just enough flavor. Thanks for submitting the recipe. : ) UPDATE: Still using this recipe, got some in the oven now. For those wondering what to do with the leg quarters you got on sale...this is what to do with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Delicious! I followed the recipe as is and it came out so tender, juicy and flavorful. (I did use low sodium soy sauce.) We didn't eat the skin, but it did crisp up nicely and locked in the flavors and juices. My kids and hubby went back for seconds, so I know it was good! I usually only buy boneless chicken breast, but found some leg quarters on a sale that I couldn't pass up. Glad I found this recipe. It's a great one to add to my rotation, and extremely budget friendly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Nice flavorful chicken. This recipe was simple to make and turned out very well. The skin was crispy, and the meat was tender and moist. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Phenomenal recipe....crispy skin and juicy chicken. Unbelievably delicious. Did not change a thing except had no dill weed, but will add next time which will probably be tomorrow! Thank you for posting this recipe, I will be making this again and again. So easy and economical for something this yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      My family loved this so much......I will definitely makes this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      This was awesome! I never would have thought to combine dill with soy sauce, for some reason, but the flavor was out of this world and the house smelled great while it was cooking. The skin was perfectly crisp. This is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

    • on January 05, 2013

      This turns out perfectly every time! Great bargain dinner idea! I didn't have dill on hand, but used garlic peppercorn seasoning that I make. Quick and easy! Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters (Very Easy, One Dish)

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    54%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 2143.3 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites