56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really liked this too! I'm always looking for a coating for oven chicken breasts,that won't dry out the chicken,or have the coating stick to the pan,before you can even have a bite. I made 5, in case my daughter would want another, and she did! So no left-overs here either! Only thing different I did was lightly salt and pepper the chicken before coating,and increased the thyme and poultry seasoning. I didn't have to drizzle with left-over butter, because I used that Reynold's Release stuff,and it turned out great. Thanks a lot - it will be in my list of chicken dishes now! MEP

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP January 16, 2003

Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, Jennifer! I originally planned on using mayonnaise instead of the butter (because it's the only way i've ever had moist baked chicken), but at the last minute decided to try the recipe as written first. I'm so glad i did! All three of us really enjoyed it. My husband just kept repeating how moist it was. But, the 5 star rating comes from the fact that it was the first time in a very long time that we didn't have any leftover chicken! This recipe was incredibly easy, and fun too! The rice krispies would make fun popping sounds when i would check the meat for doneness. My son looked at me funny when he saw me rolling chicken in rice krispies instead of bread crumbs, but he doesn't think it's so weird now!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** December 16, 2002

This is a delightfully easy chicken breast recipe. It comes out sinfully moist and tender. Note: I used "Special K" as the cereal and it worked just fine. Mickey

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickey5 December 30, 2002

Tender and juicy chicken dish. Easy to make too, what a bonus! The poultry seasoning gives it just the right amount of flavouring, thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* October 29, 2002

I really liked this recipe! It had clean flavors, and, despite the butter, I felt like I was eating light. I used fresh thyme in place of the dried. I do think you have to be careful of the butter drizzled over the top. I did a bit too much, and I believe it made my coating a little soggy. I will definitely use this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kriggsbee June 03, 2010

This was an excellent dish and very easy to prepare. You won't be disappointed if you try this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve Andrews February 21, 2004

These chicken breasts are delicious!!!! I made exactly as directed except I added a few shakes of garlic powder and black pepper. These were surprisingly good with so much flavour! Move over Shake'n' Bake! Not that I use that product very often but I certainly will not use it anymore, at least not the regular flavour! I can see why your husband likes this so much, crispy yummy coating with moist juicy chiken inside. I served with a chicken flavoured wild rice and a green & yellow bean/baby carrot mix of vegetables. Thanks Jennifer,we enjoyed this chicken very much and will definitely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda *J* January 08, 2004

This chicken pleased my entire family. It has just the right amount of mild flavoring and the chicken turned out tender with a crispy crust. I used crushed rice Chex cereal because that is what I had on hand. It'll be fun to try other kinds of cereal with this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas December 07, 2003

I've tried this with as written and we all enjoyed. Last night I didn't have rice cereal, so I used corn flakes and my family said they liked it even better. I used garlic salt in place of the regular salt. Thanks for a great baked chicken recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myount19 October 08, 2003

This easy chicken dish turned out great! It's so juicy and flavorful. I apologize because I didn't have Rice Krispies...I used crushed Ritz Crackers instead. Still came out really good. Thanks for sharing, Jennifer...Will be making this one often! Laudee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee September 01, 2003
Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts