Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      We really liked this too! I'm always looking for a coating for oven chicken breasts,that won't dry out the chicken,or have the coating stick to the pan,before you can even have a bite. I made 5, in case my daughter would want another, and she did! So no left-overs here either! Only thing different I did was lightly salt and pepper the chicken before coating,and increased the thyme and poultry seasoning. I didn't have to drizzle with left-over butter, because I used that Reynold's Release stuff,and it turned out great. Thanks a lot - it will be in my list of chicken dishes now! MEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, Jennifer! I originally planned on using mayonnaise instead of the butter (because it's the only way i've ever had moist baked chicken), but at the last minute decided to try the recipe as written first. I'm so glad i did! All three of us really enjoyed it. My husband just kept repeating how moist it was. But, the 5 star rating comes from the fact that it was the first time in a very long time that we didn't have any leftover chicken! This recipe was incredibly easy, and fun too! The rice krispies would make fun popping sounds when i would check the meat for doneness. My son looked at me funny when he saw me rolling chicken in rice krispies instead of bread crumbs, but he doesn't think it's so weird now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      This is a delightfully easy chicken breast recipe. It comes out sinfully moist and tender. Note: I used "Special K" as the cereal and it worked just fine. Mickey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Tender and juicy chicken dish. Easy to make too, what a bonus! The poultry seasoning gives it just the right amount of flavouring, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I really liked this recipe! It had clean flavors, and, despite the butter, I felt like I was eating light. I used fresh thyme in place of the dried. I do think you have to be careful of the butter drizzled over the top. I did a bit too much, and I believe it made my coating a little soggy. I will definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      This was an excellent dish and very easy to prepare. You won't be disappointed if you try this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      These chicken breasts are delicious!!!! I made exactly as directed except I added a few shakes of garlic powder and black pepper. These were surprisingly good with so much flavour! Move over Shake'n' Bake! Not that I use that product very often but I certainly will not use it anymore, at least not the regular flavour! I can see why your husband likes this so much, crispy yummy coating with moist juicy chiken inside. I served with a chicken flavoured wild rice and a green & yellow bean/baby carrot mix of vegetables. Thanks Jennifer,we enjoyed this chicken very much and will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This chicken pleased my entire family. It has just the right amount of mild flavoring and the chicken turned out tender with a crispy crust. I used crushed rice Chex cereal because that is what I had on hand. It'll be fun to try other kinds of cereal with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      I've tried this with as written and we all enjoyed. Last night I didn't have rice cereal, so I used corn flakes and my family said they liked it even better. I used garlic salt in place of the regular salt. Thanks for a great baked chicken recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This easy chicken dish turned out great! It's so juicy and flavorful. I apologize because I didn't have Rice Krispies...I used crushed Ritz Crackers instead. Still came out really good. Thanks for sharing, Jennifer...Will be making this one often! Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      This chicken is so tender and juicy! Easy to make. I didn't have any poultry seasoning, so I used a little sprinkle of garlic salt, onion powder, and paprika. Very flavourful! Very delicate coating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      These turned out soggy for me and not crispy at all... It seemed like there being too much butter was the problem. I don't know, I never seem to have much luck with "oven-frying" things, so maybe there was something that I did wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Flavor was good but definitely not crispy. Will try again to see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      These turned out well, and everyone seemed to like them. I brined the chicken first (I nearly always do - 1/4 c. salt in 2 qt. water for 1 hour). I also baked the chicken elevated on a rack to keep the bottoms from getting soggy. I was trying to use up some rice krispies and will almost certainly make this recipe again to finish using them up. The leftovers were even good, heated in the oven. I served this with Pan-Roasted Broccoli and Extra Cheesy Crescent Mozzarella Wedges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I found this recipes in TOH years ago and it has become my husband's favorite way of making chicken. I usually do a "double dip" with the breading (dip it in butter and then rice crispy mixture and then repeat a second time) so there it is covered in more deliciousness. I've also recently started making pork chops this way and they are just as great. I also salt and pepper the chicken before I coat it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Thanks for posting. This was great. Fast and easy. I used Corn Chex cereal and Pappy's poultry seasoning. Kids and Adults alike enjoyed it. I paired it with risotto. Great. The contrast between the crunchy cereal and moist and juicy meat was superb. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This was just okay, but it could have been that I used paprika instead of the poultry seasoning that I didn't have. My chicken was very cold as I had just thawed it and the butter solidified as I dipped the chicken in it. I ended up using a spray on butter and that worked better, but the chicken was soggy on the bottom. Don't think I will try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      First of all, this was very good tasting, the chicken was nice and moist and the cook time was exactly right. Except for changing the number of servings, I followed the recipe exactly and the breading turned out very soggy. I think next time I'll refrain from drizzling the leftover butter on it and see if that makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Very nice recipe. I used panko crumbs. Easy to prepare.
      Nice taste.

      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    45%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 609.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes