Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2009

      The chicken didn't brown in the time specified. I had to jack the temp up (to 400) to get the meat cooked. If I were to make this again, I'd brown the meat in a fry pan in the butter then bake it. My niece said it was the best chicken she'd had in a long time. (I omitted the chili powder.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I made a whole chicken, and sprayed with olive oil spray instead of the butter. It seemed to work okay and browned the chicken pretty good. I cooked at 350 for 1 hour and 15 minutes, and it was nice and brown and juices were running clear. I ate half for dinner, then saved the rest to make chicken sandwiches. After having this recipe, I can see myself making this a few times a month. Great chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I found this recipe in a Taste of Home cookbook. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I made this for dinner this evening and it was wonderful. My children are VERY picky eaters and my 14 year old picky daughter told me two times during dinner just how much she loved the chicken! Normally I have to go out and buy chicken for them to eat it. Now I have a great alternative to buying carry out chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was a delicious chicken recipe that all my family enjoyed. I substituted flour with 1/2 cup gluten free flour and cornmeal with finely ground breadcrumbs. Next time when I'm not out of cornmeal, I will use that. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I loved this chicken, it was marvelous! Quick and delicious for sure. I didn't have cornmeal so i substitued crushed kornflake crubs and it worked out very nicely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I have been looking for a baked chicken recipe that would be similar to fried chicken and this one hits the spot. I used chicken breast and spray butter. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Very good chicken recipe that I got from Taste of Home. It comes out crispy and well-seasoned. Thanks for posting. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Very good coating! Everyone here loved it! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This chicken was sooo good. I used chicken legs and am I ever glad that I did. They were crispy, tasty, moist and tender, the best baked chicken legs I have ever eaten. I really liked the spice and herb blend and certainly enjoyed the flavour that the cornmeal contributed. Thanks so much for sharing your quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This was very tasty and quick. I used boneless chicken breast. It had a nice, crunchy coat on the outside and was very tender inside. I poured the melted butter on the outside and sprayed a little pam just to be safe. Thanks for a quick,easy, tasty meal on a Saturday night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This was easy and delicious! It was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Everyone raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken and skipped the butter completely. I think next time I'd use Pam as someone suggested -- or at least drizzle a little olive oil over them. The coating was very crunchy but a but too dry leaving out the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This is very tasty! I lightened it up a little bit by using chicken breasts and spraying them with Pam instead of drizzling with melted butter. I also had to use soy milk and leave out the chili powder because my dad is allergic. The cornmeal gave the coating a delicious, crispy flavor, and the chicken itself was moist and juicy. I would definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Very tasty chicken! Very easy to make as well. I followed the recipe exactly. I did not turn it over halfway, I just let it bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      This worked out very well for me. I used cut up breasts. I did add some garlic and sage powder to this and cooked in on a rack in a convection oven!! Was nice and crispy. Thanks paula giles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Family enjoyed this chicken the flour and corn meal make a good base. i'm going to try different spices ie poultry seasoning and garlic, maybe only 1/4 cup of corn meal and the other 1/4 parmesean cheese. thanks for the posting really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      zoyie, Good Breading. I did thighs and baked 350 for 1 hour. will have again. I like crispy crust on chicken, Hubby dose not, so he takes his off, I should do the same, but I do like some, just like on thanksgiving I have to have some browned skin. bad, but yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (1255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3059.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1869
    61%
    Total Fat 207.7 g
    319%
    Saturated Fat 81.7 g
    408%
    Cholesterol 869.6 mg
    289%
    Sodium 4820.9 mg
    200%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 187.7 g
    375%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites