Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Baked Barbecued Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Barbecued Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2003

      This was delicious and moist, even the breasts! I used homemade dry bread crumbs and did everything the same except I added about half a tsp of dry Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix. My husband loved it and so did I. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Will definitly be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Extremely moist chicken with great flavor and crunch. Couldn't be easier to prepare. I used only chicken breasts which turned out very tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      This was so easy and it turned out so moist and tender. I did make my own bread crumbs but had everything else on hand (we apparently have that in common). I am glad I started playing the games in the game room or I never would have searched out all of the wonderful recipes I have been getting including this one. I tripled the crumbs and spices because I wanted the back portions coated as well (it is my preferred piece) and I was able to heavily coat the pieces. It was awesome. I will do it again, and again, and again. It was so moist. Absolutely wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      I love this recipe and have used it for years. I also use it for boneless pork chops and they are moist and delicious every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This recipe is divine!!! I´ll do it again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      The chicken turned out really moist, but it was not crispy at all which really took away from the overall taste for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I made this recipe on 8/22/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner.Since there was just us two, only 2 bone-in chicken breasts were used. But I kept the amount of coating mix the same and added a bit more chili powder to " kick " it up some. I baked the chicken at 375° for about 45 minutes. The taste was really very good, but it wasn't crispy enough. It doesn't matter though, it was good enough for me to make again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      The chicken came out wonderfully moist. I used bone-in chicken breasts and they were perfect after the 50 minutes. Thanks for a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      We loved the coating flavors and it made for some delicious chicken wings. We ate like little piggies, as wings are so darn good, especially fixed this way. Thanks for sharing Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      this didn't really have a barbecue flavor, but it was delicious none the less. i omitted celery seeds and used breasts, and they came out very moist and very flavorful. we all enjoyed these. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I haven't submitted a review in awhile, but this recipe is worth commenting on. Searching for a recipe to do bone-in breasts, all I could find were recipes for boneless-skinless. So I grabbed this one at random. Reading the recipe didn't cause excitement, but thought it worth a shot. I am so glad I did! The only change I made was to omit celery seeds ~ didn't have any. This chicken is good hot or cold! Thanks, Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I've made this twice and each time it was a hit with my picky teenagers. Like one of the other reviewers, I used Italian bread crumbs, boneless breasts & cooked for 30 mins. Simple and quick to make and delicious. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I really liked this recipe, the chicken was very moist and it has a nice flavor. I added cayenne pepper for a little kick. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Tender, juicy and flavorful chicken! I'm a bit of a drumstick freak, so I used up my supply for this recipe and happily so. Other than using Italian bread crumbs, the only change was to cook for an additional 10 minutes, but they were still juicy as ever. What a quick-to-prepare, easy recipe, thank you, Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      The coating was good. but the chicken was not cooked completly even after 50 mins as i kept it on low. Would use the same coating but in a different way next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I made these for supper, along with the greek lemon roasted potatoes. I used panko crumbs but I will use the breadcrumbs next time. The chicken was very tender. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This was fantastic. I have been craving BBq'd chicken for some time now. This was a better alternative. I used olive oil in place of the butter to coat the chicken before the breadcrumb mixture. I served this with potato salad and corn. Thank you for the great dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Just finished our meal of crispy baked barbequed chicken and it was totally delicious. Made it using chicken breasts. As the previous poster stated, no barbeque flavour, but tasted great just the same and the chicken was so nice and moist. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing, Vicki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I used this coating on about 10 drumsticks and they turned out very tasty and crisp. I didn't have any celery seed but we liked them fine without it. I don't think it has a BBQ flavor but the hint of spices was enjoyable. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This was outstanding! I really loved the seasonings in this recipe. I did double the recipe cause I didn't think it was enough to cover the chicken I had. This reminded me of Shake and Bake and it does have a BBQ flavor which was very delicious! The chicken was moist and tender too.I also made my own breadcrumbs from some french rolls I had on hand. I also used my food processor to make the crumbs, as mentioned in the description. This recipe will be a favorite in our house from now on. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Barbecued Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 678.0
     
    Calories from Fat 433
    63%
    Total Fat 48.1 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 218.9 mg
    72%
    Sodium 308.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites