Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Side Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Side Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      This is a great salad. I used cucumbers instead of zucchini. The dressing is yummy with all these veggies. I forgot to add the croutons. But anyway DH doesn't care for croutons. I omitted the almonds and sesame seeds. Thanks Diner :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This salad has lots of nice veggies, but still it is easy to throw together. The dressing is simple but tasty. Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Nice side salad. I made it with as directed except that I forgot the croutons until I had eaten half of the salad, lol. Loved the dressing - nice and light. Thanks diner for a nice salad. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This is very good. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, organic apple cider vinegar, white sugar, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, romaine & iceberg lettuce, green zucchini, no croutons as we are gluten/yeast free, plus the rest of the ingredients. Made for ZWT7 Italy, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I thought this would be a great salad, but it was even better than expected! The dressing is light and has a very pleasant taste. My favorite part of the salad was the toasted almonds (I used slivered) and the seasoned croutons (I crushed mine). Thank you for a winner of a salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This is a great little salad! I used cucumber instead of zucchini and really loved the dressing. Great combination of crunchy veggies, croutons, nuts and seeds - we enjoyed this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is a very good salad! Made as directed, but forgot the almonds; was still very tasty!! I really likes the dressing, I love cider vinegar and this had just the right amount of tart and sweet. Made with a zucchini and cut back a little on the green onion. Will make again!! Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I enjoyed this salad. The veggies were nicely complemented by the slightly sweet of the dressing. I plan to try it with Splenda in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I enjoyed this. I made this as directed except I used Splenda instead of sugar. I also used cucumbers instead of zucchini. I didn't have almonds so I just doubled the sesame seeds. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      When I was preparing this salad I was afraid that the dressing would be too sweet for my taste. Happily it had just the right amount of sweetness. I made this salad as written using cucumbers in place of the zucchini. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Crispy, flavoursome and easy to make: what more could one ask for from a salad. :) Loved the blend of flavours and textures and the dressing. My only change was to halve the sugar (personal taste preference). We enjoyed this with mikekey's Apple-Brie Omelet some days ago. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. It's certainly one I'll be making again. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      A delicious, nutritous salad with a light sweet tart dressing, just the way I like it! I forgot the almonds! But won't next time. Thanks diner for a lovely salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Well as crispy as suggested, delicious as imagined, and lovely dressing to bring all the wonderful tastes out. The almond, the sesame seeds, the cucumber (instead of zucchini) all lead the dinner to a delicious pinnacle. I forgot the croutons, but didn't even notice as this was so good and crunchy, they were even missed. I didn't change anything. It is perfect the way it is! Made for diner's Football win, January 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Very good sweet and sour dressing. I added a teaspoon of dried herbs and allowed to sit for an hour while I prepared dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Scaled back to one serve and have just enjoyed with a 1/4 of cold roast chicken for lunch. I used the cucumber option and added some halved cherry and baby grape tomatoes for a bit a extra colour and because I love the taste of them. Thank you diner 524 for a quick, easy and tasty salad, made for Every Day is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Side Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    71%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 379.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites