Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Sage and Parmesan Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Sage and Parmesan Pork

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      Followed the recipe as written except that I used a combination of panko and Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Also used the fresh sage which is a top player in this dish. Used olive oil for the fry and sprinkled some coarse sea salt over the top. The end result is that it came out fabulous. Thank you Noo for a keeper. Made it for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Boy what a nice quick surprise, to a basic meal. Very flavorful, I did use panko for the breadcrumbs, and a 1/8 teaspoon of garlic, and 1/8 teaspoon onion powder. Went well with some reduced fat small potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This was a simple easy recipe. I used a cup of fine bread crumbs, fresh grated percorino cheese and a 1/2 tsp of ground sage. I also put a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. Was great. thanks I will be using this again and Ill probably through some different twist on it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This was the best pork chop I've had in years! Tender and juicy on the inside, crunchy and golden on the outside. Great flavor from the herb in the breading. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      We really enjoyed the flavors in this recipe (we love sage). I too didn't know how to measure a handful of sage so took the recommendation of Nif and used about 20 leaves and that seemed to work well for us. I used peanut oil to fry the steaks and that worked well for us. Thanks for sharing. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      These were great,,,all of my picky lot agreed I should make them again. I used #167729 using gluten free breadcrumbs and it was delicious. Thank you Noo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe with very tender and tasty results. I only had whole wheat bread on hand so I used that. A handful of sage was hard for me to guess so I used about 20 leaves. I also used freshly grated parmesan and chose grapeseed oil to cook the pork in. I wouldn't change a thing! We had these with mashed potatoes and grilled tomatoes. Made for PRMR tag. Thanks Noo! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was good and easy. It came together very quickly. Mine were a bit too eggy though, next time I would double the breadcrumb mixture. I almost got a pork sausage patty taste, which was good but not what I was expecting. Thank you Noo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This was a wonderful and quick weeknight meal for my family. I used dried sage and kept everything else the same. Everybody ate it up and someone even had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Made this almost as given, but did use breadcrumbs made from a nutty, whole-wheat bread & we liked the combo of that flavor with the pork! Simple to make, & a very nice change of pace fromm our pork roasts & chops! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made as a revipe review reward in the PRMR Holiday Special]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Quick and easy, but fancy seeming! I used bread crumbs and dried sage, but otherwise made as written. DD says supper was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      So easy to make, and so delicious. I do love sage! Halved the recipe for two and and made these exactly to the recipe. We thoroughly enjoyed them with Awesome Roasted Potatoes With Sour Cream Dip. Thank you for sharing another wonderfully yummy recipe, Noo! I'll certainly be making these again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was a great lunch for me today!! I used a boneless pork cutlet but then had to sub some ingredients. I used dry breadcrumbs and did look for the fresh sage leaves but the ones at the market were going bad, so subbed rubbed sage, then made as written otherwise. I loved the combined flavors of the parmesan, breadcrumbs and sage with the pork. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      A very good and quick meal. I used panko instead of fresh bread crumbs, as I had no white bread at home. Also used pineapple sage, which managed to survive thus far, and that worked quite nicely with the pork. You want to be sure to flatten the chops so that they cook quickly. I would add just a little fresh pepper next time to the coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Sage and Parmesan Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    56%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 52.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 190.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork loin steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites