Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Roast Duck Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Roast Duck

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2008

      Wonderful. The duck was very crispy all the way around. I drained the oil off, then added brandy to the drippings and some peach jam to make the sauce. My guests were very impressed and dinner was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Perfect! Super easy, and turned out great! I did it exactly as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I followed this recipe exactly and it worked out perfectly and was lovely and crispy. It's a shame that I have discovered that I don't like the taste of duck! My family loved it and asked for more, but due to my own taste I will not rate this as I don't want to give it a bad rating as it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      So very good, the duck was amazing and didn't need a sugary sauce - it was perfect just like that! Will do again and again and again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      What an amazing duck this was. I couldn't believe how delicious it turned out to be, and the skin is to die for. I misread the instructions but the results were still amazing. I forgot to prick the skin and pour boiling water on it. But I guess the rock salt I used helped it become crispy. During cooking I couldn't turn it around, this didn't seem to effect the end result. Thanks for posting will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Outstanding! Crispy delicious duck with such a simple preparation. This is the easiest most elegant duck recipe I've come across. Thank you for a lovely recipe I will make again & again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      I had some spicy dry rub from Wildtree, so I mixed that with the salt and pepper along with a little white sugar, and a little cinnamon and used that as my seasoning rub (I just sprinkled it on) otherwise I followed the directions and it was delicious! I was my first time making duck, and I am so glad it turned out well! A few parts were hard to cut through the skin, but I wasn't sure how much my duck weighed, so I may have over cooked it just a little, but all in all the skin was crisp with a delicious flavor, the meat was moist and delicious, and it was EASY which was what I was looking for. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Simple and delicious! The skin was crispy and tasty, and the duck was done in about 1 hour and 45 minutes. This recipe is so basic that one could pair just about any kind of sauce or gravy to go with the duck, which makes it versatile as well. This will be my go-to recipe for the ducks in my freezer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      So easy and delicious! This was the first time I have tried to roast a duck and I was a little concerned that I would mess it up. But, it was very good and made our turkey-less Thanksgiving dinner a hit! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Roast Duck

    Serving Size: 1 (691 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2294.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2009
    87%
    Total Fat 223.2 g
    343%
    Saturated Fat 75.0 g
    375%
    Cholesterol 431.3 mg
    143%
    Sodium 2105.3 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites