Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-50 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2007

      very good. we liked it and LOVED the sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

    • on October 15, 2006

      I literally just made this and it is so good! I had to stretch my scant 2 c of panko but I just made it:) I had presliced thin cutlets so I just lightly scored them and skipped the pounding. Fast, easy and crunchy! I did lightly sprinkle with kosher salt while hot and draining on the paper towels. I was leery of the sauce but am glad I made it. It sort of reminds me of a steak sauce, probably because of the worcestershire but with a little sweetness. Another one I'll keep using. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      First of all a great big THANK YOU for this recipe! My hubby has had me on a quest for a recipe that until now, has eluded me. Now I know what he wanted! He has asked me for chicken like this for years! I have never tried cooking with panko. Now that I have, it has made my life so much easier! LOL! He always complains that the chicken, veal or pork is never thin enough and is, in his opinion "soggy". Using the panko, not only was the chicken crisp, but it stayed crispy in the fridge for 2 days. I used the chicken in a recipe for parmesan chicken. It was incredible! I sliced the chicken breast very, very thin, and it was plenty for the 2 of us. He even ate the leftovers 2 days later(unheard of)ladies you know what I mean! I want to try the whole recipe next, because the Tonkatsu sauce sounds "to die for"!Many thanks for posting this. It's a real winner deserving much more than 5 stars. Wish I could've given you more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Absolute restaurant quality! The only thing I did differently was halve the allspice and add a T of brown sugar and a bit of sriracha to the dipping sauce. I served with stir-fried veggies and jasmine rice!!! This will definitely go into about a monthly rotation as the entire family devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Very good tonkatsu and a great method. I never thought to score the chicken breasts to flatten them more easily! Instead of cabbage, I served them with marinated mushroom salad (#137539) and they went very well together along with steamed rice. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Yummy!!! I used the new (to me at least) sliced chicken breasts and it was easy as can be!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I made Hawaiian Plate Lunch for dinner tonight (1 pork tonkatsu, two scoops rice, and 1 scoop mac. salad) and the tonkatsu sauce was perfect!! Sweet, tangy, tasty. I used Tabasco Ketchup and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This chicken was so amazingly delicious, I had to check twice to make sure it was ME who made it. It was! Perfect directions made it easy. I did have to up the heat a little when the oil cooled a bit, so thanks for that hint. I opted for a slightly different sauce (#118735) for personal tastes, but the chicken itself was well beyond perfection and this recipe goes straight into my "Encore!" cookbook without passing GO or collecting the $200. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      woo hoo....best chicken ever. We had friends for dinner and we all sat there staring at the empty platter. Very moist and tender and the sauce was super. I was out of dijon mustard so used spicey brown but the sauce was still excellent. Served with a side of stir fried bok choy rather than the cabbage. Watch the temperature of the oil, it may be too high depending on the thickness of the chicken. I cant wait to try this recipe using shrimp. Thanks for the clear instructions using panko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    15%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2130.6 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes