Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      I liked the texture of the panko. The photos just do not do justice to this recipe! It is quite crunchy and tasty. I loved the Tankatsu sauce, too. I would have to add garlic powder to the seasoning of the chicken next time. For my taste, I wanted garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was delicious! No changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Amazing recipe! My hubby is not big on fried foods but he loved this, he wants me to pack it in sandwich form for him to take to work. This was so easy for a Friday night and tasty too. Thanks so much for the recipe: )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Really good- everyone loved this. I served this without the sauce since we had no soy sauce in the house. I used " extra light olive oil" for frying. And I drained on paper towels. I served this with jasmine coconut rice---thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I give the chicken cutlets 5 stars! :-) however I think we are not fans of Tonkatsu sauce. We had never had it before and it kind of reminded us of a mix between BBQ sauce and steak sauce, not our thing at all (unless it's on steak) Since I think this is a personal taste issue, rather than ruining a 5 star rating I will abstain from giving stars. We did LOVE the chicken though! Mmm! I served it with some Jasmine rice and some stir-fried zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Very delicious. I just recently discovered Panko and am so glad I did. The Tonkatsu sauce is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Very very good. Did not change a thing. Results were great. Love panko. By the way, the recipe was authored by Hiro Shimbo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Wonderful! Especially when it truly peaks my husband's palate. He loved the spicy, tangy sauce & the lightness of the panko. This recipe was a sure winner w/my family. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I'm a Fine Cooking subscriber too and we LOVE this recipe! It is the perfect method for crispy chicken, regardless of how you serve it. The sauce is great too - just the right amount of zing. Definitely let the sauce cool to room temp - it will thicken as it cools. We enjoy this recipe often at our house. Thanks for taking the time to post it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Super crispy chicken! I seasoned the bread crumb mixture for flavor. The Tonkatsu sauce tastes a lot like steak sauce. Next time I'll cut down on the worcestershire because it was a bit overpowering, but tasty nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      EXCELLENT!!! The best fried chicken breasts I have ever made-or eaten. I served them with Benihana fried rice from this site and steamed broccoli. We're looking forward to the leftovers tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I got a late start so I did not make the sauce but the chicken cutlets were to die for. Served with Ranch dressing for dipping. Thanks for sharing Ridgely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on September 28, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! Everyone loved it. Made it exactly as stated, it turned out great. It's definately one to repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This made a great dinner. Panko is available at Albertsons and Publix now, so it was no problem following the recipe. The chicken was crispyy and the sauce complemented it perfectly. I had Yaki Soba noodles and stir fried them with the cabbage and drizzled it with Tonkatsu sauce. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      WOW!! This is outstanding! The chicken was so moist and tender and we absolutely loved the sauce. I didnt use any shredded cabbage cause I didn't have any on hand and I didn't see where to use the water either so I lefted it out too. My chicken breast were still thick after pounded so I fried ours for 30-40 minutes. I will be making this again :) Its wonderful!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This recipe turned out just like tonkatsu at japanese restaurants. I make it with pork chops. The sauce is amazing, better than the store-bought stuff. It is always a hit! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Great dish!!! The sauce turned out amazing, loved the flavor. Chicken was nice and crispy. Served it with sushi rice. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Do make this one... it truly is crispyly delicious. Sauce was authentic tasting. I made my chicken with the homemade panko recipe from this site, and I must say it was what made the chicken extra crispy. Loved the recipe. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      OMG - Hubby ate three of the chicken breasts! I must say he was very impressed. Sauce had just the right zip - I made extra to use in other recipes. This was so simple to prepare - the pots and pans were cleaned and in the dishwasher by the time dinner was on the table. My kind of meal! Only problem is it was better than the local restaurants so now when he wants this dish I will cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    15%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2130.6 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites