50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple, easy, delicious. I just love cooking with Panko, and you are right about the tanginess of the sauce. The chicken breasts didn't take very long to cook - more like 3 minutes a side, but then they may have been smaller than you used. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jangomango May 18, 2003

Delicious and, btw, is this comment font big enough? Would it be easier to read IF I WROTE IN CAPITALS? DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 11, 2012

This is so good. I served it as written, with a big bed of just plain shreaded cabbage. The Sauce seasons both the chicken and cabbage perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julikoz June 20, 2012

Oh my gosh, these are wonderful. I was voted best mom of the year with this. My kids loved this. I was worried they wouldn't like the sauce but they did. We did skip the cabbage but otherwise followed everything. I served this with some soba noodles and it was a perfect meal. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 26, 2011

Absolutely wonderful. I did use less sugar, because Im more of a savory vs sweet kinda gal, and it was soooo good. Will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila C May 18, 2010

I was disappointed with this. I was expecting something delicious, the chicken to me tasted plain. It was moist and tender, but just didn't have much flavor. I'll add seasoning to the panco if I try something like this again. The sauce was not bad - not great, but not bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amikins May 11, 2010

Very tasty a definite keeper. I love anything with a panko crust though. I didn't make the sauce, since some of the reviews didn't convince me to try it. Would like to try baking this also to see if it would crisp up, to save on some of the frying calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang August 19, 2009

The chicken was delicious, I was not thrilled with the sauce though. It was missing something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindrebellava June 15, 2009

All I have to say is YUUUUM! Best version of this I've found so far!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresalcouch June 01, 2009
Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce