Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2009

      This was just ok for us, it was VERY tart and lemony and I doubled the sugar. It was lovely to look at and I do like the method for cooking the chicken but for us it was just overpoweringly lemony. I pounded the breasts to make them flat and served over rice, I actually do want to make this again but I am going to sub orange for the lemon. This was in NO WAY bad, just very very lemony which I am sure some will love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Delicious lemon chicken!! I will be making this one again, thanks for posting. the chicken cooked up crisp with the cornstarch coat and the lemon sauce was perfect; I added the chicken to the lemon sauce in the pan to reheat the sauce and added the spring onion to it in the pan too, served it nice and hot with orange asparagus and baked potato. lovely delicious meal, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      For the Americans out there, I believe cornflour in this recipe means cornstarch. In commonwealth countries the terms are interchangeable, hence the confusion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Lemon sauce was excellent. However I would bet the recipe means corn starch instead of corn flour, there is a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      It was great. We all loved it.Worth its effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      It was ok, but not really worth all the effort in preparation. The sauce didn't really have much punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Great flavour, although personally I found it really sour at first. I added about 3 Tbsp sugar and then it was right for me. BF liked it a lot too, and wants to have it again, though he thought I should add yet more sugar! (He has a pretty big sweet tooth though.) Also I had to cook the sauce for longer than stated, which was no big deal, it just simmered while I made the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Easy, easy receipe which the whole family loved even my daughter who doesnt like meat loved this dish. I also have used this with pork and it was absolutely delicious. My dear husband has asked me to make this one again - high praise indeed!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    24%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 210.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites