Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      These are incredible! I'd never heard of frozen pickles until my neighbor told me about them. I couldn't wait for her receipe as I was done canning and wanted to freeze what I had cut up already. I found this receipe and WOW. I only kept them in the mixture, without red peppers, for 24 hours and that was because my husband kept eatting them!! If I didn't freeze them then I wouldn't have had any left to freeze. I can't wait to try them in a couple of weeks. Thank you for sharing this wonderful receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Incredibly good even before they hit the freezer. My children are eating this up fast!! I halved the sweetner, using part raw agave nectar and stevia. We'll see how they keep in the freezer with the substitution. I love the simplicity of the recipe. So EASY to make!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I have a batch in the freezer. They were fun to taste each day as I stirred them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      These Pickles are theeeee best I have ever had and so easy to make.They are sweet and crunchy.Even my very picky husband likes them.I agree that it is hard to save enough to get to the freezer.My garden didn't do too well but I don't mind getting more cucs from the growers market to make more for winter. Thank you for posting. Joanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      OMG these are super easy and sooo good. Dont change a thing on this recipe and it will be one i use every year! We always have cukes out the wazoo and this will be perfect. I cant wait to try them after they have been frozen for awhile. I must admit they barely made it to the freezer because they are that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      To die for. definately my new favorite pickle recipe. Im definately thinking of trying to marinate some cauliflower in this solution. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This was the easiest pickle recipe I have ever done. It takes about 5 minutes to put together and then forget it for 3 days! (except for stirring). The best part about the recipe is it tastes great! I took the suggestion to place in small bags. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      these are just awesome bergy its hard to put them in the freezer after a 3 day soak in the fridge they taste so good but they will also taste good in the winter time thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Well, only half of them have made it to the freezer- I made a full batch, was prepared to divide and put into the freezer, but we kept munching on them. We even went back and pulled one of the bags out of the freezer after an hour of being in there just becasue we wanted them with our lunch! Very yummy- will have to make another batch soon, since I know these won't last! Oh, I used these to maka an appetizer for a meeting- smeared a little light cream cheese on a large wheat-thin cracker and tompped with one of these pickles, Everyone raved! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I seriously thought I had reviewed this recipe... This is absolutely delicious!! Made it last year a couple times, this year once...so far! I use regular salt, rather than pickling.And I peel the cucumbers,however next time I will use english cucumbers and not peel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This recipe is great, I took it to work today and everyone wanted the recipe. Great job bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Great recipe! I made up a number of batches to freeze. These will be a real treat during the winter months. So easy to make and so very good. I did make one batch slicing them thinner and another with the slices a bit thicker and prefer the thicker slice. Great way to use up that abundance of cucumbers. Love these pickles.Thanks Bergy for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Bad Bergy bad !! LOL !! This recipe is way too good. We all had tummy aches from eating so many within 2 hours of making them. If you are not a pickle maker, wow your family and friends with these. My young DD is making a batch all by herself tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I love these! I was lamenting over my over abundant cucumber production, but now I'm hoping for more and more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

    • on March 10, 2004

      Because these are so easy to do and so good to eat, I've made these a few times. The last time I added about 3 Tbs of dill seed (not dill weed. . . the seed has more flavour). This did not make these into dill pickles but it did give them a different dimention. I sure enjoyed it and will be making these again with the dill seed I'm sure. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Excellent and easy to make. Alot better than heating the kitchen up with the canner. My only problem is I am to greedy to let anyone break into my freezer stash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    75%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2339.9 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.3 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 141.2 g
    564%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites