Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2001

      This is a great recipie! I have been using this same recipie for years. It's hard to believe that the cucumbers stay crisp after they have been in the freezer. For those of you who like creamed cucumbers, just drain a little of the juice off and add salad dressing. Mix and enjoy! (I usually don't let mine set for 72 hours, overnite works just as well)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Oh sweet/tangy joy!!! I made these replacing the white sugar with 1/2 the amount of Splenda (the carb count scared me to death :) The only problem I see is preparing enough to actually make it to the freezer! I have to taste a few every time I open the fridge. They are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Recipe is very easy to make. My husband loves these and eats them any chance he gets. Only change I made was to reduce the sugar by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

      I just completed the 3 day freezer pickles and they taste great! Easy as beans to make. Now I have a recipe for my cucumbers out of my garden that just do not get used fast enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Oh so good, I just finished making these, some of them didn't make it to the freezer. I'll sure be making more. I have lots of cucumbers in the garden, Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2001

      These are JUST like Mother makes. Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I made two small batches of this recipe. One with cucumbers and the other with mixed veggies. Both were wonderful (and neither made it to the freezer). I can hardly wait to try this recipe with fresh from the garden produce. Thanks for sharing the recipe! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      You must promise not to eat them all during the summer months, although this will be difficult. If you prevail, opening a container of these pickles during the cold of January will cheer your family beyond measure! We prepared them exactly as written, and though we nibbled, and gave a few containers to family, we were so very delighted that we withstood temptation and ate these in the dark cold days of winter. Fantastic! We're in the kitchen today, making next winter's. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Bergy, these are SO good! I made them with half sugar and half Splenda. After making the first batch, I knew we would need more. So there are now 3 recipes of these in the freezer. Hope that's enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      I made these for a family gathering and everyone just raved about them. Several people took some home with them after the party. Even my husband liked them and he doesn't really like this sort of thing. Easy and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      These never made it into the freezer; we ate them all up right out of the fridge. Might sub some dried dill for the celery seed, as its not one of my favorite flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      WOW!! I also was looking for something to make with an abundance of cukes in my garden this year...now I must buy more from the farm stand to support my new addiction!! :) I can't wait to try them this winter though so I'm gonna have to exercise some restraint here! I'm thinking Thanksgiving & Christmas side dish...mmmm....hopefully they will still be crisp and yummy! Thank you thank you thank you thank you oh did I mention thank you for posting??!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Awesome Recipe......will keep making this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Okay, I don't follow recipes, I create my own so with this one I changed things a bit. I had several summer yellow squash that I needed to use. I used the squash instead of the cucumber and a red onion. Didn't have any peppers. Made the brine as directed and put it all in a gallon freezer zip bag that I tossed around when ever I was in the frig. Today is day 3 and there are YUMMY! Update: Day 6 My pickles will be gone tomorrow. None made it to the freezer. Still nice and crisp. a bit pink from the red onion, still YUMMY! A big hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      These are amazing! We omit the green and red peppers, then substitute a few grinds of fresh black pepper for the celery seed. We let them cure the full three days, then freeze in small plastic bags as described. Delicious perfection for snacks, on sandwiches, or in salads!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      I just put them in a big jar in the spare fridge, haven't tried freezing so far. They are wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      These are so easy & delicious! Slicing the cucumbers is the hardest part. I used half the sugar & they taste like bread-and-butter pickles my grandma used to make. Great out of the freezer, too. Nice and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This is a really easy to follow recipe. I just know they are FANTASTIC. Ok, second review...Ijust made these delious pickle.. They really are the best Pickles I've ever eaten.Yhank you for posting. I will make these every year. YUMMY YUMMY
      sandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This is my husband's favorite pickle recipe. Much easier thatn canning. This year I used a mixture of yellow squash and cucumbers. Now I just need a recipe for dill freezer pickles. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      OMG! Just fantastic! I had to keep tasting even before I got them frozen. Love the flavor, and love that I can keep some in the freezer and pull out as needed. Thanks, Bergy, this is my new snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    75%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2339.9 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.3 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 141.2 g
    564%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites