14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We all enjoyed this Casserole tonight! Not to spicy! Loved the crescent rolls on top with the butter and cheese. Browned nicely and the taste of the browned cheesy crust was so delicious! Thanks so much ; )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut February 27, 2009

I made quite a few changes to this recipe to accommodate what I had and our tastes. I used 1 lb ground beef, 1 chopped breakfast sausage link, 1/4 cup chopped steak, 1/4 red onion, 1/2 cup frozen italian vegetables, 1 envelope (5.8oz) sun dried tomato sauce. For the seasoning, I added what I liked for italian seasoning: 1 tsp parsley, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1 tsp pizza seasoning, 1 tsp steak seasoning. I added a handful of sour cream & cheddar potato chips, crushed. I used only 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk. I poured this into a casserole dish, topped with crumbled cheddar and shredded cheddar jack blend. Then topped with pieces of pillsbury pizza crust, parmesan and pizza seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Concoctionista April 07, 2008

Made this for dinner tonight and both kids loved it. It had a good flavor and the crescent rolls on top were nice and crunchy like I like them. I used ground turkey instead of the beef (as always), added some pureed butternut squash to the meat mixture just to get the extra veggies in, and cut the recipe in half since it was just me and the kids tonight. Other than that I didn't change a thing. Served with some crisp green beans. I will make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RayMakMama February 20, 2008

i really sorry to rate this so low but it reall just did not work for my faimily.....it has possiablities i think i will try it again and hope for a better rating adding some viggies and using a different sauce....thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycara May 23, 2007

We quite liked this for an easy weeknight meal. My 6 year old just loved it, so it is a real kid pleaser. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 21, 2007

Very filling! It's a good Italian dish to add to the collection. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckaBoo March 20, 2007

My family thought that this was just okay. Not as flavorful as I thought it would be. I don't know if that was due to spaghetti sauce mix I picked or what. I think when I try again, I will substitute some italian sausage for some of the ground beef and will use my family's favorite prepared spaghetti sauce and let simmer a little longer. I also think the addition of green peppers and/or mushrooms would be very nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazzy'sNamma August 06, 2006

Great for a quick meal. Even better I had all the ingredients on hand. We also heated up the leftover for lunch the next day. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momstar July 27, 2006

This meal is a great one for those of us moms who work full time..easy prep and in 30 minutes it's hot on the table! Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee Fischer April 18, 2006

How can you go wrong with anything that calls for crescent roll dough! Hit the spot last night when it was cold & rainy out. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob March 28, 2006
Crescent-topped Casserole