Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      So easy and yummy! This recipe also fits in a jelly roll pan, so you can stretch a few more servings from it for a pot luck. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      excellent. easy to make. feeds a lot of people cheaply (for dessert standards) FAMILY FAVORITE WORTH SHARING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I have made this several times now, and it is a hit EVERYTIME. I love this recipe. My husband doesn't like cheesecake, but he eats at least two servings everytime I make it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was a big hit at my department's potluck lunch! I for some reason used 1 cup of butter instead of the 1/2 cup it called for, but it still turned out awesome! I guess a little extra butter never hurt anyone... ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was so easy to make and so delicious! My husband LOVES them! I was surprised at how much this recipe makes and I will be preparing this for our next church luncheon! Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Yum. Everyone asks for this recipe. So simple. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very Good. Made for a potluck at work and it was gone in no time. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      it was amazing. i had a spanish assignment and i had to make something so i chose this. it was gone in about ten minutes and the funnyest thing was all of my teachers on that hall were asking for the recipe. it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I love this dessert, it is so simple to make and is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I have made this many times and it is sooooooo great! It is way easy and taste so good! Company always loves it. Even people that do not like cream cheese or cheese cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Great recipe and so easy! Sometimes instead of putting the cinnamon sugar on top - I put 1/4 c. melted butter and mix chocolate chips, pecans, and coconut and spread over the top. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I used reduced fat crescent rolls and cream cheese. Next time I'll have the butter - I don't think it needs a full stick of butter. This was a spectacular end to my Mexican dinner party! So easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      So good and easy to make. I usually prefer to make everything from scratch, but this is definetly a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I was asked to bring a dessert for a Mexican-theme potluck Super Bowl party yesterday. The first thing that came to mind was sopapillas, but there was no way I was going to try to make those! I came across this recipe and it was a smashing success. I'm not a great baker, and this was so easy that even I couldn't find a way to mess it up! BF said it reminded him of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, his fav cereal. Thanks for a yummy and EASY recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I made this for a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! Not to mention that it was very simple to make! Thanks for such a great recipe! I will be making this again for a party this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I tried this at a friends house and this is Excellent!!!! I look forward to making this myself sometime in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Quick story: I had this at a barbecue and was enfatuated with it (loved it), so my partner and I were asking everyone who made it. Long story short, the person who made monkey bread said they made it and would give us the recipe. Well, they sent us a monkey bread recipe, so we used our taste buds and some internet comparisons to try and re-create what we had eaten instead. I named them Cheesecake Monkey Treats in honor of our mistaken babecue friend... then my partner's sister has a bake-off at work, and the lady wins with this recipe and she sends us this Sopapilla name. Google the dish and here it is! We always bake the bottom layer for five minutes first and heat up the cream cheese for 30 secs in the microwave before mixing in the sugar and spreading it. Tried it without the 5 minutes in the oven and the bottom came out uncooked. I also halve the recipe and use a 9x9 pan and cut into bite-size squares. I like them refrigerated, he likes them room temp. These are HEAVY and HEAVENLY :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      WONDERFUL!!! My brother made it for our family christmas and i just had to find the recipe!!! It is the best and SOOOO Easy to make!!! I give it 5 stars!!! Its WONDERFUL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Everyone loves this!! One thing..Pillsbury now makes the crescent dough in pkgs. of 9 x 13 sheets. It's right next to the crescent rolls. Makes preparing even easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      awesome!!! My friend made them for us and it was soooo GOOD! Anytime I have a dish to take, I take this one, it gets devoured in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    45%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 340.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites