Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2007

      I made these for my picky daughter who usu loves sopapillas. She didn't like them at all--they "had no honey and tasted like cheesecake" (which she doesn't like-the skinny wench!)...HOWEVER, my husband and son devoured the whole pan in less than 24 hours! I used reduced fat products and will probably reduce the amount of butter next time. So if you are looking for a true Tex-mex sopapilla, look on...BUT if you are looking for a quick, easy, super gooey cheese-cinnamony filled treat, try this-- you won't be disappointed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I had this at a teacher Christmas party a few years ago and have made it many times since then. Rich and delicious! I let it cool a little before serving or all the filling will run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      tasty and supersweet. i added 1/4 cup sour cream to the cream cheese to make it a bit less sweet and it worked well. lemon zest might also be a nice addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      I wouldn't suggest putting the 1st layer in the oven while you make the filling. I did as a reviewer suggested with not so good results. The filling mixture was very hard to spread on the warm and mushy bottom layer. I also think 2 packages of cream cheese is more than enough for the 9x13in pan. I wouldn't suggest a whole teaspoon of almond extract either. I used just that and found the almond extract to be a bit over powering for me. In all this was a good recipe and I didn't have any complaints . Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I was all set to post this delectable recipe myself, when I found it already posted. So here is my review, instead. :) I had the good fortune of tasting this at a Christmas party and believe me, I wasn't leaving until I had my hands on the recipe!! I decided to make this using the low-fat crescent rolls, low-fat cream cheese and the Splenda-Sugar Blend for Baking. It turned out perfectly, puffy and delicious w/o the added fat and calories. Cheesecake lovers - this is a must try!! These little wonders just melt in your mouth! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Peace!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This is very tasty and easy to make but it is too sweet for me as written. I cut the sugar to be mixed into the cream cheese at least in half and add the juice of one lime. J also like to spread some apricot preserves or home made apricot filling on top of the cheese layer before putting on the top crust. Some chopped pecans also go well in the sugar/cinnamon crumble topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Love this! I added pumpkin spice instead of the cinnamon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

    • on August 22, 2013

      This was so sinfully good. My husband raved about it for two weeks, and I gained two pounds eating it. Really a wonderful recipe thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Excellent recipe. Made the recipe for an international food gathering. I didn't alter the recipe other than using less of the cinnamon/sugar on top. I will fix the recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      YUMMY !! DD brought over a taste for us, so I picked up the ingredients right away. Followed the suggestion of others to add sour cream and lemon zest, which was right on -- also cut back the amount of sugar in the filling. Super simple and a genuine sugar rush -- a small piece is plenty ! Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      i made this just for my husband and i to try out. very easy to make! this will come in handy for family and friend get togethers. i had seen other recipes which suggested a drizzling of honey over top so instead of using the cinnamon/sugar topping i combined honey w/the melted butter and poured it over the top crescent layer and then just liberally sprinkled cinnamon on top of that. if you like those big gooey cinnabons then you will love this because to me that is exactly what this dessert tasted like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      So Easy to make and Tastes Delicious! I did use 1 tsp. Vanilla and 1/2 tsp. Almond Extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This is a family favorite.
      I flour the dough to keep it from getting too moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Very good recipe for this quick, easy dessert. I've had this several times, but this was my first attempt at making it, and it turned out great! I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, and I used splenda instead of sugar, using a half cup of splenda in the cheese instead of 1 cup, and only a generous sprinkle on top, dusted with cinnamon, as we prefer our desserts more creamy than sweet. Also, the husband drizzled honey over the cheese layer, and this was the perfect touch. He said, it can't be called sopapilla anything without honey. This was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Sooooo good! I refrigerated leftovers and warmed them up a bit before eating and its still delicious. DH loves to add ice cream to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      This recipe is super easy and delicious. I found it to be a little salty though. Next time I will make sure to use unsalted butter. I also drizzled the top with a little honey before serving. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This was very good and easyt to make. I'll deffinetley make this again. I think next time I will reduce the cinnamon sugar mixture to 1/3 and the butter to 1/3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      I've made this several times now and it's a big hit every time. I like to sprinkle the bottom crust with some cinnamon sugar before adding the cheesecake filling, and I drizzle generously with honey as soon as it's out of the oven. A favorite at home and at the office - thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      My co-workers and family devour this cheesecake. In fact, I made it last night for a co-workers birthday cake! I add a teaspoon of vanilla to the topping and it just makes it that much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    45%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 340.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes