Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Roll Dough (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Roll Dough (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2008

      I love that this is a bread machine recipe and I made it on a Friday night for Saturday breakfast. They disappeared very quickly the next day - I think my 15 year old son ate about 8 of them in one day!! It was eventually a lovely soft, rich dough, but I found that I had to add about 1/4 cup more liquid than stated to get there. I also cut down the sugar by more than half, yet they were still too sweet for my taste. All in all, a good recipe that I will use again - but with my modifications. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Exactly what I was looking for! The perfect crescent roll recipe for the bread machine. This was scrumptious! They were a bit thick and stumpy in shape, so next time I'll roll the circles out to a larger diameter. We didn't think it was too sweet. Made them to go with Kittencal's Delicious Cream of Reuben Soup. Fantastic duo, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I used this recipe to make pigs in a blanket. I roll out the dough in a circle and cut triangles. Then, I roll the little smokies in the dough. Depending on how thick you make it, this recipe can be used for 2 packages of little smokies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      this is the softest roll! i made a double batch, and didnt have nearly as many as i thought i would have left over to freeze ;) they thawed and reheated well too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This could not have been easier to make. It was incredibly light even though my kitchen was a bit cold that day. Very tasty too -- though a bit sweet for a non-dessert roll. A note though -- the time on the recipe does not reflect the actual time from measuring things to rolls on the table. My machine is 90 minutes on the dough cycle alone and then there is the second rise. Think about 3-4 hours total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I've made these twice now and both times they turned out great. You really need to watch the time in the oven though because they go from very light to dark brown real quick. I set my timer for ten minutes and then just watch them for the next couple to make sure they come out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Fabulous recipe. I had to roll mine out much larger than a 9" diameter otherwise they would have been too thick. Didn't think it was too sweet at all. Agree with the other reviewer that the total time posted on the recipe should have been around 4 hours. Overall, we are very pleased, and unfortunately, I probably will never buy a "thwock" can of Pillsbury Rolls again. I say "unfortunately" because my husband's eyes pretty much rolled back in his head when he had his first bite, so I know the "store bought" won't cut it in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      There rolls were a hit for Thanksgiving! I followed the recipe exactly, except I rolled my dough into about 15 balls. I first made them the night before, but I had to make more after everyone starting eating them and didn't leave enough for Thanksgiving dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      We loved this recipe. The rolls are so soft and airy. This recipe will take the place of the roll recipe that I have used for years.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum! I had to try this recipe because it was so talked about in the Aussie/Kiwi thread. I kept to the recipe as written but used egg substitute and I took mummamills advice and brushed the buns with butter. The whole group agreed they were the so yummy and one of the best sweet dinner bun they have ever had. Thank you Lovin' the 'Zaar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      We are currently staying with mummamills and I got to try rolls made with this dough today. The first time mumma had made and baked them filled with bacon and cheese, the second time she formed them into what I am told is the usual crecent roll. I was really suprised howmuch I enjoyed the sweetish dough with the savoury filling and the regular rolls were great warmed with our dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      these were easy and great! very very close to the pillsbury rolls I tried in the states. The only thing I would add is that I basted them with melted butter when I took them out of the oven, and I really think it makes a whole heap of difference between a nice roll, and the pillsbury roll :) thanks Lovin' Now post more recipes!!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      These were so easy to make. The dough was a dream to work with. I've never let a homemade roll raise for 2 hours but I did for these since that was what the instructions said. They came out very light and fluffy. I made a note to myself that the next time I make them, I will bake them at 350 degrees rather than 375 degrees. At 375 degrees, the bottoms of the rolls were very browned before the tops of the rolls were able to get fully browned. Not enough for anyone else but me to notice, but I think lowering the temperature a little bit will resolve that issue. I brushed a little melted butter on the 9" round of dough before cutting it into triangles and then I also brushed the top of the rolls with a little melted butter before putting them into the over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      These turned so close to Pillsbury crescents in the can. Wow I was really amazed when I took them out of the oven! Only change I made was to cut back the sugar amount some. I used the majority of the dough to cover the top and sides of meatloaf. The recipe is called Meatloaf Wellington here on 'Zaar.I still had extra dough to make 18 crescent rolls to go with the dinner. Btw.. I didn't have to rise the dough at all after the 45 min. bread dough cycle of my Abm. Just used part of the dough for the covering of the meatloaf and rolled out the extra rolls w/o rising. No more Pillsbury for me! Thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      love it!! made awesome pigs in a blanket...also used a pizza crust...was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Roll Dough (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.9
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    31%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 213.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes