Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      Came out great. Bottom layer not the least bit soggy. I doubled recipe to make in a 9x13 dish. Only changes were to use 12 slices of provolone on top & bottom (to fully cover crust) & 1 15 oz can + 1 8 oz can of sauce. Picky stepkids loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      My husband and I liked this recipe. The bottom crust wasn't soggy at all. I followed the recipe exactly except I used more cheese. The flavor of the meat sauce was delicious. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I am sorry but we did not enjoy this recipe. To my surprise the texture of the cresents and the filling just did not match. My family described this as "odd" and did not finish their dinner. We will not have this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      This was outstanding! And both my kids ate it and said mark this as a favorite! the only suggestion I would make is to not add additional salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I changed the tomato sauce to Contadina pizza sauce and omitted the italian seasoning. I also only had 9x6 pan. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I followed this recipe exactly except I didn't use any olive oil and I only had a 7-3/4 x 7-3/4 pan. It was delicious and my family loved it. My bottom crust was not soggy at all. This was quick and easy and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This is very good. I love most everything with crescent roll dough and this was no exception. It makes a satisfying weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      The whole family liked this one! The bottom dough layer was a little soggy, even with the cheese on top. Next time I will use a larger dish and put all the dough on the top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. I doubled the italian seasoning and used shredded mozarella. If you rinse the pasta can out, be sure to cook the meat sauce down. I didn't, and that was my fiance's only complaint. But my EXTREMELY picky DD loved it! Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      What a nice, simple, easy to put together casserole! I made it exactly as written and it was great...I saw no need to make any changes to it. 3 of us cleaned out that dish with no problem whatsoever. This will definitely be placed on the "make again" list. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was delicious, w/a few tweaks that are almost a given for me. I doubled the Italian seasoning, added about a tablespoonful of soy and worchestershire sauces, and a pinch more salt, and simmered it for about an hour. Did leave out the olive oil. Having never made a recipe like this w/Crescent Rolls, I had no idea how it would serve up, but, it was just perfect. BH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful! Everyone went back for seconds. The conbination of flavors were wonderful. I did not think the spices were overpowering. This is definitely a recipe that will be remade many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was excellent. My husband dosent like ground beef that good but he loved this. Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I was browsing for a recipe to make for dinner tonight when the photo by flower7 caught my eye...I had to make this. I was not disappointed! This is really good and very easy to do. I left out the olive oil (not really sure what it is needed for) and I changed the cheese to mozzarella as I didn't have provlone. The kids loved it and want to have it again soon. Thx for the great recipe Nasseh and thx to flower7 for the yummy photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Yummy! This was a breeze to throw together and even easier to eat :) I do agree with another reviewer that some of the spices are a little strong...I can't put my finger on which one it was though. I didn't have enough tomato sauce, so instead I used a can of tomato soup and a couple big healthy squirts of ketchup. I was very impressed that the bottom crust stayed crisp and didn't get soggy. This has lots of potential and you could really put almost anything in the filling. Thanks so much for posting this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This was very good and quick. I didn't change anything except to leave out the oil and butter. I think next time I would use 2 rolls of crescents and a 13x9 pan so the meat layer would be thinner. Thanks for the recipe! [Made for 1.2.3 Hits]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was really good and quick & easy to prepare. It had just a bit too much spice for my taste though and next time I will omit the Thyme & Marjoram.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      A big hit here - especially with my daughter. She requested that it stay in the rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 720.3
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    52%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 157.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1812.1 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes