30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I took this to a potluck and it was enjoyed by many. I used a 9 x 13 inch glass baking dish. I subbed vegetarian sausage, soy milk and used red bell peppers. I sprinkled some chopped chives from the garden over before baking. I baked the night before, about 20 mins, warmed it up the next morning and it turned out great. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 18, 2011

This was a very good breakfast casserole! The entire family chowed down and we even had a little left over for the next morning (which still tasted good). This was quick and easy; and in my "books" worth making again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids June 25, 2010

OMG so good and so easy. I can't wait to try it again using bacon or ham. Thanks for the post

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mini_1 January 25, 2010

Wow! This is definitely a keeper!!! I prepped part of this the night before and then finished it the next a.m..... while it cooked I got ready for work. I cooked it in my casserole pan, and it was a bit deeper than probably should've been and thus was a bit "wiggly" in the middle, but it was delish!!! I let it cook 5-7 minutes longer, and that was just fine. I used regular links (I cooked them up the night before) and cheddar cheese. Everything else per the recipe. *PRMR* Jan 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber January 21, 2010

Awesome recipe! I used my large bar pan and 2 cans of crescent rolls, 8 eggs and went up to 1 cup of milk. I also added bacon crumbled up. My kids absolutely loved it! I think I may try some sauteed onions and mushrooms next time. Thanks for a definite keeper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy in Madisonville, TN July 05, 2009

This is more than a 5***** recipe but alas they won't let me post more than 5! I used this as a dinner recipe and instead of the sausages I used bacon thickly crumbled throughout and also changed the green pepper to red pepper (family preference). I cooked a 1/2 lb of bacon and that was a great amount for our family. My family loves breakfast for dinner and this is definitely going into our rotations! Thanks CB for a fabulous recipe! Made for Beverage Tag Jan 08. ***Updated one year later*** CB this recipe is a stand-by for my family! It is a great way to have breakfast for dinner without a lot of fuss. This year I added a photo! Thanks friend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 02, 2009

Very nice recipe! We wanted a breakfast dish that didn't have the usual potato bottom and this fit the bill. Like another reviewer suggested, we added 2 more eggs in to serve 8. Also, to get the crescent dough to fit a 9 X 13 pirex dish, I rolled the dough a little with a rolling pin to stretch it out. I added green and red peppers, cheddar cheese, and cooked Jimmy Dean sausage. Also, I didn't add in the salt, pepper or oregano - - day after X-mas, I'm a bit lazy! Very easy and versatile recipe, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook December 30, 2008

Great tasting casserole. Love those crescent rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 04, 2014

This is a classy breakfast that will have the family OOOOing and AAAAing. I didn't have the sausage so I used Hormel "Real Bacon" bacon bits. I also don't use milk...I used "Silk Almond Milk" unflavored. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julkoz November 22, 2013
Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole