Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2011

      I took this to a potluck and it was enjoyed by many. I used a 9 x 13 inch glass baking dish. I subbed vegetarian sausage, soy milk and used red bell peppers. I sprinkled some chopped chives from the garden over before baking. I baked the night before, about 20 mins, warmed it up the next morning and it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was a very good breakfast casserole! The entire family chowed down and we even had a little left over for the next morning (which still tasted good). This was quick and easy; and in my "books" worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      OMG so good and so easy. I can't wait to try it again using bacon or ham. Thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Wow! This is definitely a keeper!!! I prepped part of this the night before and then finished it the next a.m..... while it cooked I got ready for work. I cooked it in my casserole pan, and it was a bit deeper than probably should've been and thus was a bit "wiggly" in the middle, but it was delish!!! I let it cook 5-7 minutes longer, and that was just fine. I used regular links (I cooked them up the night before) and cheddar cheese. Everything else per the recipe. *PRMR* Jan 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I used my large bar pan and 2 cans of crescent rolls, 8 eggs and went up to 1 cup of milk. I also added bacon crumbled up. My kids absolutely loved it! I think I may try some sauteed onions and mushrooms next time. Thanks for a definite keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is more than a 5***** recipe but alas they won't let me post more than 5! I used this as a dinner recipe and instead of the sausages I used bacon thickly crumbled throughout and also changed the green pepper to red pepper (family preference). I cooked a 1/2 lb of bacon and that was a great amount for our family. My family loves breakfast for dinner and this is definitely going into our rotations! Thanks CB for a fabulous recipe! Made for Beverage Tag Jan 08. ***Updated one year later*** CB this recipe is a stand-by for my family! It is a great way to have breakfast for dinner without a lot of fuss. This year I added a photo! Thanks friend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Very nice recipe! We wanted a breakfast dish that didn't have the usual potato bottom and this fit the bill. Like another reviewer suggested, we added 2 more eggs in to serve 8. Also, to get the crescent dough to fit a 9 X 13 pirex dish, I rolled the dough a little with a rolling pin to stretch it out. I added green and red peppers, cheddar cheese, and cooked Jimmy Dean sausage. Also, I didn't add in the salt, pepper or oregano - - day after X-mas, I'm a bit lazy! Very easy and versatile recipe, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Great tasting casserole. Love those crescent rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

    • on November 22, 2013

      This is a classy breakfast that will have the family OOOOing and AAAAing. I didn't have the sausage so I used Hormel "Real Bacon" bacon bits. I also don't use milk...I used "Silk Almond Milk" unflavored. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I made this this morning for my family. They all enjoyed it very much.<br/><br/>It is so easy to put together and before you know it, it is ready to serve!<br/><br/>I will be serving this again and again. I went exactly by directions but next time I may add chopped onions.<br/><br/>Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      I'm so glad that HokiesMom (Member #705251) suggested I make this casserole dish. I was looking for something special to prepare for my friend while she was staying with us one weekend. This totally hit the spot because it was so delicious and yet so simple! I used a can of Pillsbury Crescent Seamless Dough Sheet so I didn't need to seal any perforations. Thank you very much for sharing CoffeeB! I featured this recipe on my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=2108.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was soooo good! I didnt really measure anything to be honest. I used 5 eggs added chicken apple smoked sausage, center cut bacon, and also sautéed onion, mushrooms and garlic in butter. Mine was not all the way done after 25 mins so I left it in the oven an extra 5-7mins and it was perfect. Definitely will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Quick, easy and delicious. I used to never buy crescent rolls - now they're a staple in my home, just for this casserole! I omit the peppers and throw in a few slivered green onions. very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Excellent breakfast dish! I omitted the green peppers because, although I love them raw, I'm not a fan when they are cooked. I used Garlic Butter crescents, spicy bulk pork sausage, added some granulated garlic to the egg mixture, and probably a little more cheese. This was a huge hit up at the lake this holiday weekend! Thanks for sharing, CoffeeB. ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This was quite good! Even my DH happily ate this (which is a total win!). Next time I'll make sure to have the crescent roll crust end under the eggs as the exposed crust had burned a little bit. The only things I changed was that I tossed in some chopped green onions, used a veggie sausage substitute (Morningstar Farms), and cooked for 5 min longer (for a total of 30 minutes) as my egg was still a little jiggly at 25. DH thought it would have been better if the peppers were mostly pureed as he dislikes crunchy bits in his food but he still ate his whole piece and told me to make it again :) Thanks for sharing! My egg loving DD had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was great! My husband and I are still at my parents house for Christmas, so I made this this morning for my parents, and my sister. Everyone loved it. Dad told mom he had to get the recipe from me! I left out the green chilis because I knew my parents would prefer it without them, but otherwise made as directed. It was very easy to make too. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Theirs, Yours, & Mine Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made this for mine and SO's breakfast on 9/06/09. And I think the size dish I used must have been the wrong one, since it took almost 40 minutes for the eggs to set. I didn't use the chopped green peppers,( SO doesn't care for them ). For the cheese, pepperjack was used. But other than those two things being changed ,the recipe was made as written. My SO seemed to like it, but I thought it was just o.k. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I actually made this for dinner served with a small salad and thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful casserole, the once change I made was I used spicy bulk pork sausage meat instead of the small sausages, increased the green bell pepper and added in some green onion, great recipe thanks for sharing Coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Oh CB, HokiesLady is SO RIGHT! This is so much more than a 5***** recipe! This is definetely one that I will be making on a regular basis! I also used a red sweet pepper. I used turkey sausage and sharp cheddar - YUMMY! This is just delicious! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe, I know this will be made often! Made for Every Day is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.7
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    60%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 208.7 mg
    69%
    Sodium 819.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites