Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2011

      Cooked this for dinner. I substituted ground beef for the sausage and used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar (which was awesome). It was a heavy dish though with the cream cheese but at least that made it edible. The beef/cream cheese mixture was so thick that the egg mixture didn't penetrate leaving with distinct layers. It wasn't a terrible dish but it wasn't a great dish by no means. It could be because our family likes zucchini pies and quiches and this wasn't anywhere close to those. I will give this recipe another chance with sausage but will have to add in some veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      This recipe is good, HOWEVER, I think it should be said that the 'description/instructions' should be modified. First of all, you said to use a 'flat' cookie sheet, which happens to have NO sides and you are using 'liquid egg material'so flat and flat and wet make for a mess. Particularly since you have changed the recipe doubling the amount of egg in originas as stated. So I found it best to create a small 'edge' on the bottom crescent, somewhat of a crust edge to HOLD the egg as it does not stay in one place. And, it needed 'flavor' other than just salt...so I added herbs to the eggs and used a sage enhanced sausage. It turned out beautifully, the SECOND time, the firs time I don't feel it was five stars at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

    • on November 09, 2008

      My husband and his brother are two picky eaters! They both stared at it for a minute before they gave up and tried some....10 minutes later I was fighting them for the last piece! lol! Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I was at a real loss for dinner tonight...so I searched the frig, went on to Zaar and used the recipe sifter. That's how I came upon your recipe. I only had enough ingredients to halve the recipe and it was FABULOUS! I used a smaller Corning Ware pan and put half of the crescents on the bottom, cooked it for a while and then continued with the recipe. I was so surprised by how easy and tasty it was. I, too, semi-scrambled the eggs which worked perfectly. I didn't have any cheddar, so I used American cheese slices. I unwrapped them, tore them into pieces, and placed them over the egg mixture. It tasted great! I used an egg wash on the top layer of crescents, and it looked beautiful! My husband and son asked that I make this again. Thanks for a great recipe! tld

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Excellant. I scrambled the eggs first. This was a big hit in my family of five! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delicious! I made this at Christmas and my 8 year old son still asks me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

    • on May 26, 2007

      This was rated 5 stars by my hubby's co-workers. I made this for him to take to a potluck breakfast and now they want the recipe. I didn't get to taste it but it was gone quickly according to hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This is a very good, quick breakfast casserole. The crust comes out crispy and it tastes great. The cream cheese adds a nice flavor. I used hot pork sausage instead of regular because we like our food a little spicier. I think you could put just about any add-ins you want instead of sausage: bacon, ham, veggies, etc. We enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.1
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    61%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 127.1 mg
    42%
    Sodium 526.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites