8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a hit, especially with the four year old. If the little one eats it, and he at 10 of them, then it's got to be ok. For my personal taste, the sauce was a little bland, and next time I may try a ready made pizza or pasta sauce. I also like the copycat version of Pizza Huts' stuffed crust pizza sauce, but this is a recipe that we will make again. Thanks kellie2

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie2 January 23, 2004

These were great! I substituted cream cheese for sauce since we really don't care that much for it and used chicken...everyone here at the Family Circus gobbled them up! Even doubled the recipe! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heartspell September 21, 2010

This was really good.
I used pizza sauce, and I doubled the amount of cheese, I still think it needed a little more cheese. Instead of ground beef I used cut up meatball.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sicklidae August 25, 2010

Thanks for a great family recipe. My husband and kids all liked these. Since I only had one packet of crescent rolls, I used the remaining filling on a zucchini that I sliced in half (long way) and hollowed out. This was great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue221 May 19, 2010

While not the healthiest choice, this made for a very yummy dinner for our family. The LOVED the meat filling. I think I might use the filling again with a homemade bread dough recipe. THanks so much for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake December 01, 2008

Really easy and really yummy! Thanks, Chris!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever November 06, 2006

Loved these little pizza bites. Reading the other reviews about the sauce being bland, I added extra oregano, added garlic powder, and just a smidgen of salt to taste and they were fabulous. Thanks for the recipe, I will use it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rooney February 22, 2005

This was very easy to put together for a quick lunch. I think the sauce could use a bit more zing....but all in all it was good! Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelli July 28, 2004
Crescent Pizza Roll-ups