Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crescent Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crescent Dogs

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      I love to make these for the kids. I cut the dog almost all the way through as my kids are little and it is just safer that way. I also try to spread the dough out over as much of the hot dog as possible. When I feel like eating one with the kids I will spread a little mustard along the top before I cook them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Like the other reviewer we make these but stuff them with cheese. We have also used the reduced fat crescent rolls and the veggie dogs to suit the diets in the house. This is definitely a quick and easy family friendly food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I just love these. Been making them for years. They are a huge hit with the grandkids too. I also stuff mine with cheese. Slice partially thru the dawg (not all the way thru & not all the way to the end of the dawg) and stuff with the cheese of your choice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is so simple. Great snack for kids of ALL ages! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Great way to make hot dogs! I rolled it up with some cheese, and next time I think I'll do two rolls - one rectangle - in place of just one crescent roll. Easy and tasty lunch for the kids - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I love this. I'm 23 and never tried it before now. Boy was I sure missing out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      hehe, for the kids? ;) my hubby and I, both in our mid-twenties, *loved* this recipe! nice classic. I was exhausted from work tonight yet had a hungry DH asking for dinner so I made this recipe and we both were happy! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      my family also enjoy these very much have had them for years we also put cheese in them nice to see am oldy but goody

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      These were a mainstay growing up in a family of six kids. Mom always stuffed cheese slices in the hotdog and always had them every year on Halloween...hence the name Halloweenies! I now make them for my kids and they love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      We all loved this quick and easy treat! I also added a little shredded cheese. We had ketchup and mustard to dip them in and had cole slaw on the side. It was like a quick little picnic. Fried apple pie and ice cream made a good little ending to our "picnic", too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      These are a great treat for the kids! I sometimes add cheese, which makes it extra special! My 3 year old giggles everytime we say he's eating Pigs in a Blanket :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Love em' I use Oscar Mayer "Smokie Links" in mine served with mustard, mmm mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This is still one of my favorites from my childhood. my Mom always added cheese to them and she called it "Pigs in a Blanket". I had forgotten how much I loved them! I think I need to make these soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      DH got home late tonight, and these were perfect for a quick meal. I added cheese to mine, he had them plain. Tasted good, easy to make...you can't go wrong with this! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      These are a classic. A quick satisfying snack, or great paired with soup. I like to add strips of cheddar cheese, and don't forget to serve with mustard :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Made this for my daughters Wed. night church class. They loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      These were real good, worked great when my husband wanted hot dogs and we needed something quick. I'd make them again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I liked these. I added slices of American cheese to mine and baked for about 20 minutes. It's an easy way to jazz up hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Yummy! These were so simple and the kids loved them! I served with dippers such as mustard, ketchup, melted velveeta cheese and bbq sauce. This is also a great idea for brown-bag or eat-on-the-run snacks; easy to transport and no mess! Thanks for a great idea! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crescent Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.9
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    54%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 703.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes