Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2010

      This is amazingly delicious and easy!! I also added a dash of cinnamon and that just made it :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      First time making crepes and I would do it again tommorrow. Easier than pancakes, and ohhh, so much better! Filled these with a litle ricotta with some powdered sugar, and topped with some blueberry's I sauted with a splash of grand mariner and a grate of orane with the microplane. Chopped a few strawberries fresh and ready to go. LOVED IT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Delicious! I've always been scared to try crepes but these were SO easy! I really liked the sweetness the sugar added to the batter. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top and the flavor reminded me of funnel cakes. Boy did I make a pig of myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is very good, and it does make 6 nice sized crepes. I liked the fact that I didn't need a blender or food processor to mix the batter--just used a wire whisk. The crepes were not as thin as I would have liked them to be, but I did let the batter go through a rest period, 45 minutes, and maybe I wasn't supposed to do that. I also had to use whole milk, it's what I had on hand. The egg flavor was a little too intense, I think next time I will add 1 Tbs cold water and a pinch of salt to the batter and see if that tones it down a bit, and gives me a thinner crepe. I put a little butter in the pan before I cooked them, didn't know if I was supposed to, but I didn't want to chance them sticking to the pan. Maybe next time I will try cooking spray. I then zapped a little apricot preserves with some cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds, and spread it on the crepes, and rolled them up. They looked magazine worthy, wish I could have taken a pic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I picked this recipe because it was low in calories.It was really good.Thanks Jellyqueen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

    • on May 17, 2006

      I love this recipe. It's thin and melts in your mouth. I added a pinch of salt just to intensify the flavor a bit. I am also a first time crepe maker and though the first few crepes were casualties, the overall process was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This is a great recipe for a first time crepe maker like myself. I made this to impress my in-laws and it worked like a charm! One of which is even a dietician. I served them with warm blueberries, sliced banana's and yogurt for a filling and topped with a little pancake syrup! I used a non stick 6 inch frying pan and didn't need to use any extra oil for non sticking at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      MMM! i love crepes better than pancakes. I like the thinness i guess so am always on the look out for a good crepe recipe. This was thin without being too eggy! Made some of these for lunch today and just yummy! I just put some butter and syrup on top and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    52%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 47.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes