Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepes

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2011

      Fantastic recipe. So much easier not flipping them over. I added vanilla for dessert crepes.
      I mix mine differently. I let the butter cool and slowly add it to the eggs while whisking the whole time to not cook the eggs. Then I add the milk, this makes a more smooth batter. I let the batter rest for at least 1 hour, preferably wait overnight, and then use it. Much easier to handle when it has time to rest. Omit the sugar and change things up for a savory crepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I make a low-fat version of this recipe every Sunday. It's become a family tradition. My modifications: I use Splenda instead of sugar. I use skim milk instead of regular milk. I use egg beaters instead of eggs. I skip the butter entirely (used to use a substitute, but I just don't find it necessary). I add cocoa to the recipe, approximately 1 tbsp, to add a richer, chocolate flavor. I've made both the full-fat version and the low-fat version, and as the low-fat is a bit lighter, my family seems to prefer it (then again, we're all pretty accustomed to lighter tastes, so if you're used to heavier foods, I'm sure you'd prefer the full-fat version).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I had never made crepes before, but wanted to try and this recipe looked easy. Boy, is it ever. And the crepes were absolutely delicious even though I omitted the butter and used 1 percent milk. Next time, which will be today, I think I'll cut out the sugar, too, since I'll probably use some savory fillings rather than sweet. Thanks for a recipe that will become a standard in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I was really impressed with the way this made the perfect crepe. I only had one mistake and that was because the pan was too hot. I would take the pan off the heat in between crepes to allow it to cool and then pour the fresh batter in. I did have to add oil one time as well. I just used the Crisco spray on the pan and it worked great. Anyway made a very nice Chrstmas crepe with mixed berries. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      great recipe. I only used 1Tbsp of sugar and about half the butter.. and still turned out great. I always eat these with maple syrup like my French Canadian grandmother used to do. mmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      Awesome recipe !!!! Very easy to make thanks for the no flip tip !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      extremely easy and super delicious! Will keep this recipe. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Wow, this is a dangerous recipe for me to have! I'm not the best at making pancakes but these were actually easier to make and turned out just right. I love that you don't need to flip them! I filled half with nutella and bananas and the other half with cream cheese and berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Made perfect crepes! But how do you use 2 1/2 eggs..lol. Just use 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

    • on December 04, 2011

      Thanks to your recipe, DH and I had a fantastic Sunday breakfast. We filled ours with a cottage cheese crepe filling and topped with lingonberry jam. So, so good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Delicious. I made the crepes with fresh eggs. Mmmmm. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Oh my gosh! Amazingly easy and quick. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat and 1/4 cup unbleached white. Filled these with vanilla yogurt and sliced peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Ok, Ok, ok...I'm Stuffed after enjoying this self-made delicacy filled with ice cream and topped with sliced bananas, butterscotch, sugar and whipped cream. The crepe by itself is just perfect and came out exactly as stated in the recipe. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Very easy to make and turned out very well. We subbed whole wheat and used unsweetened vanilla soy milk. We read on other recipes that resting the batter in the fridge is helpful, so we did that for 30 minutes. This was our first time making crepes, and we thoroughly enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Very easy to make. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Excellent crepes recipe! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Excellent with bananas topped with chocolate syrup, made this the second time. My family loved this! This recipe is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      These tasted great! Great and a little sweet, perfect for desserts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    34%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 63.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 96.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes