Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepes

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2009

      Great recipe and well explained too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I love this crepe recipe! My last one called for so many eggs! This one is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Thnx! Just made it for lunch...used the mix just like u recommended except I used egg substitute instead of the eggs (1/2 c. egg sub). I made smaller crepes and made oriental-style stir-fried chicken with baby corn, chestnuts, onions (all cut in julienne). After I filled them, I put them in the oven to get a crispier crepe...It was a hit in my house! :) Congrats and thanx again for this great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Yummy, and MUCH easier than I thought they would be! To avoid lumps, I tried to add the milk in slowly, but still had a few lumps. I ended up letting the batter sit for a while and after stirring, the lumps were gone. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I loved how easy the crepes were to make! I used my Energy-Egg replacer instead of the eggs since my one son is allergic to eggs. It turned out great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      We tried this recipe out because we were worried our Swedish foreign exchange student was feeling a little homesick during the holidays. Everyone loved the crepes, and our exchange student said they were even better than what she ate in Sweden! The kids kept coming back for more! Since there were six of us trying them out, we would have given them 6 stars if we could! We laid out fresh peaches, bananas, powdered sugar, whipped cream, and boysenberry preserves and let the kids pick their own combos. Everything we came up with was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These are lovely crepes. So simple to make. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was an easy recipe that I used for a breakfast dinner tonight. I found that two tbsp batter made a very thing crepe so I just ended up pouring in enough to cover the pan. I ate these with fruit, whipped cream, and one with honey butter. Very easy recipe that will be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      So delicious! The crepe came out warm and very soft, and tasted great. For filling I spread some nutella on the crepe, and then I fried some bananas and strawberries to put in the center. They turned out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Came out great! So easy to make-I had a "crepe maker' which I wanted to try out-the maker makes small crepes so I ended up with about 15- I spread Guava Jam on the crepes and rolled them up-served with fresh fruit and coffee. This recipe is so easy! It only took about a minute or two to mix up-Thanks MIZZNEZZ for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      My husband says these are the best crepes ever!!! I add 3 eggs instead of 2 and mix all ingredients together with hand beaters for a minute or so - which assures lump free batter! We've had so many different fillings but oftetimes he just prefers a can of apple pie filling with some Readi-whip! Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      really tasty. i added a splash of vanilla and 2 teaspoons brown sugar along with the salt as i was serving them sweet. a couple of things to note: this recipe made 15 crepes using 2 tablespoons batter in a six-inch crepe pan, and it takes a long time to cook all the batter at once, although the batter could probably be kept overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      very easy and tasted good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

    • on September 28, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe!! To avoid lumps, I mixed only some of the liquid mix into the flour, mixed it until it was smooth, and then added the rest. Beautiful recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      These tasted good but I had a bit of trouble with the batter. It was filled with little lumps. I checked some of the reviews and noted that others strained the batter and that seemed to help. I used these to make some of the recipes for RSC. Next time, I'll just make sure to strain the batter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These are fantastic! So easy to make and they turn out just wonderful. I am addicted to making them, seriously. And they go so well with fruit. I made them exactly as directed except that I did flip mine to get the other side a little more done. But really, they are just absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These turned out great. I wasn't sure what temperature to use, but I found that medium worked the best. I added a little more than 2 Tbs batter because the edges were getting crispy before the rest of the crepe cooked. Will make again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was my first attempt at making crepes and they were so easy and delicious! I used a 1/4 c. to measure them out and I had an 8" pan. It made 10 crepes. My pan was not non-stick so I used a pastry brush to lightly brush butter on the pan between each crepe. We filled them with fresh strawberries and cool whip. I will definitely be making these again - I can't wait to try different fillings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Not our favorite recipe. Took a few trials to get it cooked right-stuck to pan and had to re-spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (597 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    29%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 129.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites