234 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Worked out just right, I double everything

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Esther in Atlanta, GA January 13, 2012

These were really great. Once I found a good temperature, it was so easy to turn out gorgeous crepes. I ended up using a ten inch non-stick skillet (since that was all I had available at the time), so having the heat high enough was of essence, to easily flip them. I stuffed mine with frozen eggnog (it has a high enough fat content that it freezes nicely, making a sort of sorbet or ice cream) and sliced bananas, then topped them with whipped cream and nutmeg. They were delicious, and I will definitely be making them again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisha Trahms December 26, 2011

AMAZING! My only problem was I couldn't cook them as fast as my husband and kids ate them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MmmrsBe October 17, 2011

Yep, this is another MizzNezz winning recipe! My DH is the designated crepe maker in the family (he's French after all). Last night, I decided to give it a go & used this recipe. This crepe version could not have been simpler to follow & the results were so delicious. I actually preferred this over his & I think it must have been the additional egg that this recipe calls for. I also chose not to spread the batter too thin on the skillet; finding instead that I really liked them just a wee bit thicker (than I am used to). My favorite filling has always been a little Brummel & Brown with a sprinkling of sugar. If I am ever lucky enough to have any leftovers, I would also like to try this with a savory filling, too. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud September 30, 2011

Great recipe! I added sugar on the advice of another review, and they turned out great! My kids ate all of them! Kids are difficult to please... And mine were eating them plain! My oldest called them pancake fruit roll ups :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin M Ryan September 28, 2011

Very good crepe batter recipe. I only omitted the oil, and they were just fine without it. Made mine with Nutella and sliced bananas (is there any better way to eat crepes??). Will definitely make again. TY for posting, MissNezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Devil September 10, 2011

I bought some Nutella yesterday and all day have been wanting to eat Crepes w/Nutella. I have always been afraid of making Crepes, but this recipe made it so easy. SO delicious. Following others reviews, I added a little vanilla and cinnamon after I had made a couple crepes. They tasted delicious either way. They were seriously SO easy. I loved them and will be making them often. Now I just need to find a different filling for them as my husband doesn't like Nutella!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliej18 August 26, 2011

Really good and super easy! I threw it in the blender with a splash of vanilla and they were good!! I filled some with nutella and strawberries and others with wild blueberries and blackberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basilbuns August 22, 2011

This is by far the BEST crepe recipe I have made!! Love it with nutella! Also put the crepes in muffin pans and bake for a few minutes to make crepe cups.. and fill with savoury fillings.. Yum!! THanks MizzNezz for an excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's August 17, 2011

Can't miss w/ crepes. I make so many variations of this. Instead of white flour I often add 1/3 c of whole wheat per cup of milk for a little more nourishment. I also add seasonings like cinnamon and nutmeg to the crepe. Great for desserts, breakfast and supper. Today, i acually added some Italian seasoning and additional chopped Rosemary. I stuffed it with sauted chopped onion, minced garlic, chopped fresh spinach, and tomatoes, seasoned with a little more Italian seasonings. I added the hard guyere grated cheese, rolled and served with a dollop of creme fraiche and sprinkling of fresh parsely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Storrer Cook July 13, 2011
Crepes