Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepes

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      The Crepes came out perfect. Thanks for a great starting point for many breakfasts and desserts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      yummy!!! this was my first foray in crepe making since high school french class and, after a few too-thick, too-doughy, impatient attempts i finally got the pour, tilt, and swirl down. 2 tbsp sure doesn't look like much, but the less batter the better. following another's advice i strained the batter to get the lumps out. i didn't use any oil at all so they slipped right out of the nonstick skilled when done. they were nice & thin & crispy. filled mine with gingery beet greens and made some sweet ones with marmalade for my husband. now i've got lots of ideas for the next time! (and the next time!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Delish!!! First time ever making crepes, and they turned out wonderful. Just like having them from the fanciest of restaurants. My family will be enjoying these for years to come. Thanks for a "keeper" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very easy, quick, and delicious! I had never made crepes, but it was very easy to get the hang of!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Very tasty! I used these for dinner with a savory potato/mushroom filling, topped with applesauce. I made them with half whole wheat flour and they turned out quite well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Five stars for sure! I had never made crepes before but once I got the hang of it these went pretty quickly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    • on July 26, 2009

      This is a very reliable and delicious recipe. Everyone is shocked when I tell them that they were homemade. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very fast, easy, and tasty crepe I filled with a various array of fillings and delish whole family enjoyed them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Great basic crepe recipe. I filled and rolled the crepes with Best Beef Stroganoff and baked them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Awesome. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was a great crepe recipe. It was perfect and easy to make. I use more than 2 TBsp when making crepes and it works out great. I have already made these three times. It's a keeper. Our absolute favorite toppings are Nutella with fresh strawberries and coolwhip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is a great base recipe, thank you for posting! I had to use way more than 2 T. to cover the bottom of my pan though. As soon as I put the 2 T. in I couldn't spread it out b/c it cooked instantly. I used more or less 1/4 of a cup of batter and I got about 10 out of it. I could have had more but I ran out of filling so I just started making them thicker. I can't wait to try this with a savory recipe! They were amazing just with fresh berries, powdered sugar, and whipped cream! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I went to IHOP and had a strawberry crepe. I was craving them but didn't want to go back to IHOP everyday for a week so I made these. They are divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Perfect Crepes!!!!!!!!!! I think crepes are easier to make than pancakes!! I do have a French non-stick skillet and I applied a thin coating of oil with a paper towel to my skillet in between lots of the crepes. You can hardly screw these up unless you just went in the other room and left them in the pan to burn. They don't stick and they pop right out when they are supposed to. I wrapped these in classic style and I decorated and filled these with Strawberries With Cream Cheese Filling that I had already made. This is such a great recipe, I loved honoring my idol Julia by making some crepes on a Saturday afternoon!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

    • on April 30, 2009

      Really great crepe recipe. My son and I made about 60 crepes just for the family, they devoured them! We also used the banana cream crepe filling Banana Cream Crepe Filling which was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These were so good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I honestly am embarrassed that I have not yet rated this recipe!! So sorry! This is my husband's absolute favorite breakfast. We used to have to wait for our trips to Charleston to get crepes at the farmer's market there - no longer!! Now we can make them at home! We always fill ours with strawberries and bananas, topped with whipped cream and a dusting of powdered sugar. I can NEVER get mine perfect, but I've found it helps to use two pans. While one crepe is cooking, the other pan is cooling to the point where you can spread the batter, and the cycle repeats. Otherwise I end up with a half-cooked mess before the batter can even reach all of the pan. We always plan on filling it with ham/eggs/cheese "next time", but have never done it yet. Thank you so much for sharing the awesome, easy recipe! Will be making this for my future children and grandchildren, Lord willing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Made it just as. My pan may have been bigger so I did at least 3 tablespoons of batter in the pan. Overall an excellent base crepe for sweet or savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (597 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    29%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 129.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites