Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepes

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Perfect recipe! I only had a 1/2 cup of milk and a 1/4 cup of cream, so I added 1/2 cup of water, but it was still perfect! Will def use the full amount of milk next time tho. We filled with cream cheese sprinkled with sugar and raspberry jam. mmmmmmmm Thanks so much, MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I love this recipe! The crepes are simple to make and taste great. I cook the crepes on both sides (personal preference) and have found the key to my success with this recipe is a non-stick pan and a heat resistant spatula that makes it much easier to pick up the crepe. I made a triple berry sauce and a milk chocolate sauce to serve the crepes with. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      These were really great!! Perfect consistency and texture for crepes. I added 2 tsp of vanilla and whole whole wheat flour. I also left out the oil cause I didn't see the need for it. Very yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I used ww flour instead of ap flour and these turned out great. I let the batter sit for about an hour to ensure the ww flour fully hydrated. Making these in a medium sized saute pan, I got 10 crepes from this recipe (approx 1/4 cup batter/crepe). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Great tasting and easy crepe recipe. Reminded me of Paris! I got more than 7 out of it, even with the obligatory first "practice" crepe I always need every time I make them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I loved these so much!!! I ate them plain. I ended up getting 12 crepes out of this mixture. Fast and simple! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      These were great crepes! Deffinetely one I will make again! For our filling I put brown sugar and cream in the middle, sooo good!We have also put whipped cream and strawberries in the middle wich was great! tHanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      Even in a regular, small, frying pan-these turned out so nicely and were so easy to make! We guessed medium for the heat, since it wasn't listed and we did cook both sides of the crepe to ensure it was fully cooked. This recipe will definitely be a favorite, especially since good crepes are so versatile for different meals and desserts. Thank you so much for the great dessert and for saving us the cost of a crepe pan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Great and easy to make! Had all the ingredients, thanks! I think the only change I would make it to add some sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      These were amazing! I've tried making crepes before but was never able to make them come out right. Thank you for a easy to understand, simple recipe. They were so easy and yummy. We filled ours with Nutella, bananas, and strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Very good. I'm not the best cook in the world but this is an easy recipe and tastes great. The crepes are great with honey or fruit. It's a breakfast favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      I had these with ham, spinach and Swiss cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      These are perfect crepes. I have tried other recipes and been disappointed. This batter has the right viscosity- it spreads easily when tilting the pan, but makes a nice coating. I cook each one until well-tanned on the underside. I stack them in a covered pan while I cook more, and the condensation makes them nice and soft when we're ready to eat. Using a large serving spoon for scooping the batter, I was actually pleased to get 15 6-inch crepes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Wonderful!! I am a crepe lover from way back (I lived on them during a trip to Paris) and am always on the look out for a simple recipe that does not involve too many eggs. This is an excellent recipe - the texture, appearance and most importantly the flavor is PERFECT I make one small amendment: replaced the vegetable oil 2 tbs melted butter in the batter - gives it extra flavor. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Simple, like the no sugar. Used 2 beaten eggs, came out just right, Filled some with warmed, sliced strawberries mixed with blueberries and cream cheese<br/>Some with left over apple pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      quick and easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      These were delicious. We made a double batch with a bit more milk added and we served with berries, whipped cream and maple syrup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Easy and fast with few ingredients. Loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      made in blender. perfect recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      i didnt like it...ive had better crepes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (597 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    29%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 129.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes