Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crepe Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crepe Batter

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      Great Recipe! I subtracted a little bit of butter on the first try, so I can't say that I followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I like crepes you can eat with your hands, but there's way too much butter in this recipe for that. If you have a non-stick pan, I'd recommend leaving the butter out entirely, just put a bit on the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      For those of you using metric measurements, 5 tablespoons of melted butter is equal to 50 gr of butter. Excellent crepe recipe - and I am really happy that the batter does not include sugar. In fact, they are delicious! We did not have time to let the batter rest in the fridge for an hour - we could only hold out for about 10 mins and the crepes turned out perfectly. My son said they taste just like the French crepes that we buy from the creperie as a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Very simple - I used an immersion "stick" blender in a glass measuring cup and works very well. I reccommend straining the mixture to remove those little bits of egg that don't blend in. Also add a little sugar or a packet of diet sweetener just to add a touch of sweetness to the batter itself

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Easy and delicious! Was nervous at first because there was clumps in the batter..but once I poured the batter onto the pan...they came out great!!!!!!!! thx:) I spread nutella all over the crepe along with almonds, sliced bananas, strawberries and closed the crepe and placed powered sugar on top! sooo goood:) I think next time I will make sure to use a BLENDER and Not a food processor...I think that is why it was clumpy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

    • on June 27, 2009

      OMG, this recipe worked so well!! I made it with just sugar and we couldn't get enough! Also tried some savory toppings and it was absolutely deliscious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

    • on February 20, 2009

      This worked great for me. Large family so I did 1 1/2 times everything. Ended out with about 18 small crepes. I filled the middle with leftoverchicken with broccoli and cauliflower in a cream sauce and everyone loved it. Then the others I filled with berries cooked with apple juice and thickened a little, then mixed with light whipped topping for a very light and good dessert. Crepes have become one of our Friday night fun meals. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Superb. I added toasted chopped pistachios to my batter, filled the crepes with cream cheese mixed with raspberry preserves and drizzled them with chocolate sauce. A very nice and simple dessert (just a little time consuming both to give the batter a chance to rest prior to cooking, plus the cooking time itself). I got 9 crepes out of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These cook up like the ones I used to get while living in Paris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Yummmmm! I filled mine with a mix of low-fat cream cheese, yogurt & powdered sugar. Topped with light cherry pie filling & sprinkled with more powered sugar. Looked & tasted great! Was more like a dessert, so definitely a "special breakfast" and not something for everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I've never made crepes in my life, but I happen to be browsing one day and stumbled upon your recipe and thought I'd save it for a later date. Yesterday, I felt a bit adventurous and decided to try this recipe out. I had 4 unexpected guests who joined in on the taste testing, your recipe was a HIT! Everyone loved it, and went back for 2nds. Thank you so much for making me look like such a great cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      My husband LOVES crepes, so I have been on a search for the perfect recipe. He LOVES these. I have made them atleast 5 times in the past month. I often make the batter and leave it in the fridge for him to make anytime during the week. Thanks Wendelina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Great recipe! I made them with blueberries, nectarines, or nuttella/banana and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Makes a soft eggy crepe, perfect for filling with a savoury filling - so I did. The crepes in the photograph have been filled with steamed asparagus and cauliflower in a cheese sauce. Delicious!! For lazy people like me who can't be bothered getting the blender out, this mixes together easily with a whisk as well. I made mine in a non-stick pan so no extra butter or oil required. In fact, the butter in the mixture comes out in the cooking an oils the pan! I think I'll try bigger ones in my stainless steel pan next time. I don't think they will stick. Update 21/3/08 Tried making them in the stainless steel pan and I was right, they didn't stick. This time I added brown sugar, lime juice, fruit and served with Greek yoghurt with maple syrup. Nice but I think these crepes are better suited to a savoury filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Awesome recipe. i just kept the batter in the fridge and kept making more and more. they were so good. I made a sweet deal out if it. i had limited resources so i mashed up half a banana and spread that over it with some maple syrup. It was great. thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thank you for a great recipe. It was such a nice change from the regular breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crepe Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.6
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    65%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 258.2 mg
    86%
    Sodium 493.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites