Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creole Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

    • on June 12, 2009

      Wonderful! I used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and probably a touch more cayenne, but otherwise just as directed. I put about a quarter cup of the mixture into my turkey and swiss pita for lunch today - it was awesome! It was also good on its own, but I think I'd reduce the oil just a tad. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Delicious salad. I had family over and so this salad along with some appetizer were served before our meal. Everyone loved it. I did add less thyme cuz one of my daughters don't care for the taste of it, so when a recipes asks for thyme I always add 1/2 of what the recipe calls for. I also added cucumbers and black calamata olives instead of green cuz that is what I had on hand. Good and refreshing Thank you and will make again during summer. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      A nice refreshing salad. I used fresh herbs and think that the addition of onion would be a plus. I plan to remember this recipe when my fresh garden tomatoes start to ripen. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Hey, were's the sixth star??? I can't believe I didn't tag this the first go round of ZWT5, it ended up in zingo!!!Delish. The olives are a very necessary ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Very nice and a light side course. I did add fresh garlic and fresh herbs. Lovely with summer arriving up north. Thanks for sharing. I made this for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Fresh and delicious! I added sliced onions and fresh thyme. I served this with Black Beans and Yellow Rice, Black Beans and Yellow Rice, and Jerk Chicken made with Spicy Jerk Rub. Prepared for ZWT5 Team Jammin Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Easy zippy salad, quick to throw together for dinner. Since there are just 2 of us, I used one tomato, frozen green pepper strips that I thawed, and kalamata olives instead of green olives. I added salad greens and served this as a tossed salad. Made for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Nice, easy salad. I made this using fresh crushed garlic instead of garlic powder. I felt it needed some sweet onion so I added some of that. It really was kind of acidic with the tomatoes, vinegar and olives so I added some sugar to tame it down a bit. That really did the trick. Thanx for a yummy salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    75%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed green olives

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes