Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creole Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole Mustard

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      I put this sauce on a turkey sandwich with mayonaise and my husband said it was real good! It put some zip on his lip! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I needed some Creole Mustard fast for my Creole Meatballs Paradise and did not have any on hand! This worked great Thank You for Posting this recipe for the mustard!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Thanks, very useful when you need a spicy mustard. Didn't have Dijon, so used Swedish instead and added a twist of chilli flakes as well as Worcestershire sauce. Now for the Southern-fried dill pickles to go with it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      YUM! Thank you for posting this. I used it in Golden Eggs in Creole Cream Sauce which turned out great, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      This mustard was quick and easy to make and had a nice zip of flavor. We used it for Commander's Shrimp & Andouille Sausage With Creole Mustard and it worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I also made this to use with Chicken Cakes With Remoulade Sauce (Quick & Easy!). It worked really well. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made half a recipe to use in Andouille Sausage and Shrimp With Creole Mustard Sauce. So Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Don't have anything to compare it to but it sure was good in Chicken Cakes With Remoulade Sauce (Quick & Easy!) Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Thanks for posting this! I already had three kinds of mustard in the cabinet, and really didn't want to buy another. Being able to make it myself was really helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Your recipe saved me from another trip to the market! I used Country Dijon and Cholula Hot Sauce and it came out DELICIOUS!!! Thank you, Mysterygirl, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Really really good and amazingly easy. i needed creole mustard in a hurry for a shrimp remoulade, and this did the trick. I used the worcestshire, and since the other recipe called for tabasco didn't add any but did add xtra hot sauce into the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Awesome! This is a very tasty mustard. I used it in Special Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwich but will find many other uses for it I'm sure. I think it would be a great dippn' sauce for crispy chicken fingers etc. if you added a little mayo. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Amazing, spicy, yummy! Made this to serve as a dip for some salty pretzels! FANTASTIC! Thanks MysteryGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    51%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4197.0 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes