Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creole Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2012

      Made this tonight. Family LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      German Chocolate Cake is my absolute favorite. This cake is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This is a really good cake. I does get better after 24 hours. I wish I had vanilla ice ceam to serve with it, but whipped cream worked out fine. I used butter instead of margerine for the topping. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Happy Birthday to Me! Just kidding, I just felt like baking a cake...and I might add, it's one of the best ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I have to agree with all the other reviewers -- this is a delicious and moist cake, and the buttermilk added a nice rich flavor. My husband just loves German Chocolate cake, and since this is somewhat similar I decided to try it. Well, my husband said he enjoyed the flavor of this more, so you can be sure I'll be making this many, many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Unbelievable! I love chocolate cake, but this might be the best one I've ever made. I used applesauce instead of the oil to cut down on the fat. It was fantastic. We ate it right when it came out of the oven. The next day we had a piece cold and it just was not the same. Popped it in the microwave and it was just like we took it out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Delicious! This cake is very moist and rich... just the way I like it. The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine, but I don't think that made a difference. Thanks Paula for posting your Aunt's recipe. I'll be making this one again! (Picked for the Cake-A-Thon in memory of Chef I Am)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Wow ! I don't know if it gets any better than this! so moist and flavorful, scrumptious cake and a keeper for sure. Thanks Paula, another great recipe for PAC 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      The only change that I made in this cake was to use almonds in the frosting...I was out of pecans!!! I really worried about this batter being so thin, but you said it would be thin, so I figured it would be alright....and it was. This is such a light moist cake. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      We loved this cake! My DH doesn't eat very much cake, but said this he would eat again! It didn't say how many eggs so I added 4.And I Made my own topping of 1/2 c brown suger,1/2 c melted butter,1/4 c cream,1t vanilla,1c sliced almonds. I does get moister every day! Thank you for a wonderful chocolate cake. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Very Very nice!! Paula. Did not change a thing and the whole family loved it. Esp. the coconut frosting. Am planning to make this again for my friend's b'day next week. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.1
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    34%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 193.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 63.5 g
    254%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites