Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creole Boiled Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole Boiled Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      This was an easy to make rice recipe that worked well with Smokin Hot Black-Eyed Peas and Collards. I used dry bay leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I don't always succeed when I try to make rice. But this one was perfect. I used dried bay leaves. And I omitted the salt. I put it in the oven at 350 F (cause I was baking something else at 350 F) for the 15 minutes with butter and it was just perfect. My boyfriend didn't add anything to it cause he liked it that way and me too. Thanks Margo :) Made for PAC Spring 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I love this rice recipe!! As someone else said," I couldn't believe it was done in 11 min." and it was perfect!! I will use this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Made for Potluck Tag. This a great rice recipe. I couldn't believe that it was done in 11 minutes and was perfectly tender and for once my rice didn't boil over. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Grumpy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I used jasmine rice and halved the recipe. I actually let it sit for a few minutes, and when I came back it had absorbed all the water and was perfect! I served with Ratatouille With Chickpeas -- Crock-Pot. Made for ZWT 2009-Epicurean Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Excellent rice recipe. I loved the subtle hit of bay, and the texture was perfect. Made this for ZWT5 Jammin Java Jivers along with Brennan's Crabmeat Imperial and Lightly Glazed Carrots. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Wow! I am very very picky about my rice. This worked well and tasted great! I was confused by the bay leaves? I do not know their purpose but you could not taste any hint of them at all. Thank you for a simple and wonderful recipe! *Made for ZWT5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Simple, yes, but out of this world delicious! How can a humble recipe with minimal ingredients taste so good? I used half long grain white rice and half jasmine. Followed the directions to the letter but had to use dried bay leaves. Because I used dried bay leaves, I left them in the entire cooking process until serving. PS salt was reduced by half. Thank you, it was the perfect accompaniment to my menu. Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole Boiled Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    19%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1752.4 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes